+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    18

    Default attribute in dynamic block moves when using ctrl+c

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi guys,

    For some reason every time i use ctrl+c and ctrl+v on this dynamic block that ive created it moves the attribute to a random spot.

    Using the autocad copy command (hotkey c) works fine, this block also works fine on other drawings so its just this drawing.

    any idea what it is?

    the attribute is 'locked' so it shouldn't move at all.
    Attached Images
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    iconeo's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    iconeo's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    304

    Default

    I didn't look at the block but a lot of blocks that have the basepoint object in them have this problem. Known bug that I don't think AutoDesk is gonna fix.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    12,084

    Default

    It is working fine here on AutoCAD 2018.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    18

    Default

    yeah the block works itself, but when i paste it into this certain drawing it stops working and just moves randomly

    maybe it is a bug since i cant figure out what else to do..

  5. #5
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    12,084

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Can you post the drawing where this is happening?

    Have you tried cleaning up the drawing? -Purge, Audit, WBlock, etc.?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Dynamic block ON/OFF printing of the Attribute
    By rusi55 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th Dec 2016, 01:26 pm
  2. Update Attribute values if block moves etc..
    By hardwired in forum .NET, ObjectARX & VBA
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th Sep 2012, 02:21 am
  3. CTRL + arrows moves cursor
    By Crazy J in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2010, 08:33 pm
  4. Quick Attribute Edit CTRL
    By _dk_ in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd Nov 2009, 03:32 pm
  5. Dynamic Block - Attribute Extraction
    By JBullseye74 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th Sep 2008, 04:30 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts