+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    timivory's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designer/Drafter II
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    3

    Default Style & Display Panel Not Showing Under Manage on Ribbon Menu

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I've created a table on a drawing and would like to sort the table based on a certain column however the STYLE & DISPLAY PANEL isn't viewable under the MANAGE ribbon. How do I get this back to being visible? :cry:
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    10,017

    Default

    I may be wrong but I dont think sort is an option in Autocad tables.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    timivory's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designer/Drafter II
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    3

    Default

    https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...798A7-htm.html

    this is the link that shows the steps to sort data within a table, but I don't have access to the panel within the MANAGE ribbon.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,880

    Default

    Are you using AutoCAD as per your profile or are you using AutoCAD Mechanical as per the Forum you have posted this question or are you using AutoCAD Architecture as shown in your link?

    From your link

    To Specify the Sort Order in a Schedule Table Style



    Products and versions covered 
    AutoCAD Architecture 2018, & AutoCAD MEP 2018
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    timivory's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designer/Drafter II
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I'm using AutoCAD Mechanical 2016.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,880

    Default

    In that case, you do not have a Schedule Table to sort. Schedule Tables are only in AutoCAD Architecture and AutoCAD MEP and from your link it would seem the sorting is only available in the 2018 version.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #7
    Quantum Mechanic
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    10,017

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks SLW210 there is mention in civ3d about some sorting available buts its not to do with tables.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

Similar Threads

  1. Display the Ribbon Tab of a loaded menu file.
    By ColinHolloway in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th Apr 2014, 12:31 am
  2. Ribbon Panel Icon Text
    By cad_monkey in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th Apr 2013, 04:06 pm
  3. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 17th Dec 2012, 09:15 pm
  4. The ribbon - new panel display control
    By jules_s in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th Apr 2012, 11:58 pm
  5. How do I add a 3D Ribbon Panel?
    By Bobzy20 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th Jun 2010, 05:20 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts