+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 28 of 28
  1. #21
    Full Member Incognito Cube's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Incognito Cube's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10 Pro
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T1700
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E3-1225 v3 @ 3.20GHz
    RAM:
    8Gb DDR3
    Graphics:
    #1: Intel(R) HD Graphics P4600/P4700 #2: NVIDIA Quadro K620
    Primary Storage:
    WDC WD5000AAKX-75U6A SCSI
    Monitor:
    x2 Dell E2011H
    Discipline
    Surveying
    Incognito Cube's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Platting Technician
    Discipline
    Surveying
    Details
    ALTA Surveys, Mortgage Surveys (Plot Plans, Finals, etc.), Plats, Boundary/TOPOs.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2014
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Orlando, Florida
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Useful information, a lesson, and a show... yiss

  2. #22
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,845

    Default

    Another linetype extraction routine can be found at the Cadalyst website. Here's the info...

    TIP1076.LSP: LLTYPES.LSP Extract Linetypes (c)1995, Greg Oliver
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    UK, North Wales
    Posts
    23

    Default

    HI Re Mark,
    I found lineout.vlx from this forum, I downloaded and uploaded in to my cad file. but i have no clue how to get those linetype definitions.
    Could you please help me.

    Many thanks

  4. #24
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,845

    Default

    Note: you'll have to have the same drawing you uploaded to CADTutor open or one that is similar.

    Use the APPLOAD command to load the lisp routine. Type LINOUT to run the routine. Hit the F2 key to bring up the AutoCAD text window. The path to the extracted linetype file will be listed. Go to that folder, right-click on the file and rename it. Finally, right-click on the file, select CUT from the flyout menu, migrate over to the folder you want to place the file in and use the Paste option to put it there. Done. This should take you no more than 90 seconds to accomplish including a 30 second coffee break.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #25
    Super Member CyberAngel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CyberAngel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    CyberAngel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Drafter
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    Roofing and Waterproofing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anywhere Else
    Posts
    1,204

    Default

    Just to eliminate the obvious, did your replacement log in under another user acount? If so, and the login hasn't changed, you may be working under a different user account... with a different set of application data. That would explain why your linetype file (and all your other customizations) have "disappeared."
    breaking AutoCAD on a regular basis since 1991

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    UK, North Wales
    Posts
    23

    Default

    helooo Re Mark,

    you are a Star. you made my job easy.

    Thanks a lot.
    God Bless you

  7. #27
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,845

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BIJI SAMUEL View Post
    helooo Re Mark,

    you are a Star. you made my job easy.

    Thanks a lot.
    God Bless you
    Given that I hinted at the solution in both post #2 and #5 my suggestion would be that in the future you pay closer attention when reading responses. If you aren't sure what is being said then ask.

    I'm glad to hear you got you linetype file back finally.

    You're entirely welcomed.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #28
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    12,076

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You never answered any of my questions.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. .LIN file missing and i need to copy/edit and existing linetype!
    By R1CK3R5 in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th Mar 2015, 12:17 pm
  2. Bad definition in Linetype file
    By Tiger in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th Sep 2010, 11:14 am
  3. Batting linetype missing in Autocad 2009
    By mcad88 in forum Software & Licensing
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 18th Jun 2010, 11:12 pm
  4. Loading all linetype in a file
    By BIGAL in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th Jan 2009, 09:28 pm
  5. missing linetype .shx
    By studiorat in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Nov 2007, 10:42 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts