+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    UK, North Wales
    Posts
    23

    Default Borehole Deviation 3D drawing with Coordinates

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi friends,
    I have an issue with creating a 3D drawing with national grid coordinates and depth from a Borehole Deviation survey data.

    Here i have got Easting and Northing Coordinates from our survey team with depths.Each depths are varey.

    Here i am attaching an example 3d drawing and side view as well.

    Can any one PLEASE help me to do this in an easy way.

    Many Thanks


    Biji Samuel

    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,740

    Default

    In what form will the final output be?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    UK, North Wales
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Hi Re Mark,

    Thanks for the reply

    I just need a simple 3D drawing similar to my image -Borehole Deviation 1.

    thanks

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,740

    Default

    Will the final output be a 3D isometric? Yes or no?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    UK, North Wales
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Hi Re Mark,

    yes 3D Isometric. please

  6. #6
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,740

    Default

    So what exactly is the nature of your problem? It looks like you have both the hole depths and the coordinates indicated already.

    Maybe you should attach an actual drawing file. Images are of limited use.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    UK, North Wales
    Posts
    23

    Default

    ok.
    Thats is an example drawing i created with out any dims or exact coordinates.
    i just want to to show you guys that what i need.

    thanks

  8. #8
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,740

    Default

    Good. Attach your sample drawing then.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  9. #9
    Senior Member welldriller's Avatar
    Computer Details
    welldriller's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10 Home
    Computer:
    Dell inspiration 3650
    CPU:
    x64 processor
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Monitor:
    Dell P190SB#4
    Using
    Solidworks 2017
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Prince George, Va.
    Posts
    304

    Default

    You said that this was a survey drilling. This has to be angle and not a down hole survey am I correct?

  10. #10
    Super Member halam's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    671

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Why 3d? Are you trying to get some kind ig geotechnical DTM with geotechnical surfaces?
    Modelling is done with two hands, 2d & 3d. Let it work together..
    https://twitter.com/halammerts

Similar Threads

  1. Deviation Autolisp command
    By johnm1011 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 19th Nov 2014, 08:16 pm
  2. Importing Borehole Data
    By BMCD31 in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th Nov 2011, 02:22 pm
  3. Convert mouse coordinates to drawing coordinates
    By M76 in forum .NET, ObjectARX & VBA
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 26th Aug 2011, 12:07 pm
  4. Drawing Coordinates
    By Reid in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th Jan 2010, 09:03 pm
  5. Chordal Tolerance/Triangular Deviation
    By BSouders in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th Feb 2007, 05:08 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts