+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 119
  1. #101
    Senior Member lrm's Avatar
    Computer Details
    lrm's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    RAM:
    16 GB
    Discipline
    Education
    lrm's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Teacher, AEC and mechanical
    Discipline
    Education
    Details
    Civil and Mechanical
    Using
    3ds Max 2017
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    364

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Mark it RUSH!

  2. #102
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,234

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lrm View Post
    A review of the responses by the OP, coupled with my experience with Amazon's Alexa, has led me to the conclusion that basty is a bot
    Maybe we should call him botsy?
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  3. #103
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,234

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dana W View Post
    How does one slow down a printed document?
    I think he wants a detailed step by step guide which explains how and where to draw each individual circle accompanied by commentary documenting how, where and why each circle was drawn. I'm sure eldon wouldn't mind spending a few hours putting something like that together, right?

    Or, maybe basty should take the advice that has been mentioned several times and take some classes to learn about geometry, trigonometry and mechanical drafting.
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  4. #104
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steven-g View Post
    You have to give the OP points for being persistent (and thick-skinned). I'm taking bets even this results in more questions



    Attachment 63233
    I still don't understand. This is what I am be able to draw (see below pic). What to do next?
    Attached Images
    Attached Files

  5. #105
    Forum Deity steven-g's Avatar
    Computer Details
    steven-g's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Construction
    steven-g's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    I work in the estimating department of a large building contractor.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    An Englishman in Belgium
    Posts
    2,115

    Default

    Autocad is a 64 bit program, in decimal terms it will show dimensions up to 8 decimal places but it is way more accurate than that, when you find and fix the error in your drawing then you can move onto the next stage. But the first thing to learn is how to draw accurately, using the basic tools provided in the program.
    I've just been down graded from 2012LT to full Autocad 2017. I WANT LT BACK

  6. #106
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,234

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by basty View Post
    I still don't understand. This is what I am be able to draw (see below pic). What to do next?
    All the information you need is provided in the drawing. The fact that you're unable to figure out how to draw this is due to your obvious lack of training and understanding of what you're looking at. As I have mentioned numerous times, you need classroom training.

    The center point for one of the R1.000 arcs is identified on the drawing. You even put the .400 dimension on your drawing but haven't drawn the circle. You are also given a maximum arc condition of 1.375. Knowing those two pieces of information, along with the .618 dimension, is all you need to draw the (3) R1.000 arcs. Once you have those drawn, all you have to do is use the TTR option of the Circle command to create the (2) R.500 arcs. Then Trim and Delete to clean up the drawing.

    I created this in less than 5 minutes.
    Attached Images
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  7. #107
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cad64 View Post
    All the information you need is provided in the drawing. The fact that you're unable to figure out how to draw this is due to your obvious lack of training and understanding of what you're looking at. As I have mentioned numerous times, you need classroom training.

    The center point for one of the R1.000 arcs is identified on the drawing. You even put the .400 dimension on your drawing but haven't drawn the circle. You are also given a maximum arc condition of 1.375. Knowing those two pieces of information, along with the .618 dimension, is all you need to draw the (3) R1.000 arcs. Once you have those drawn, all you have to do is use the TTR option of the Circle command to create the (2) R.500 arcs. Then Trim and Delete to clean up the drawing.

    I created this in less than 5 minutes.
    What is "maximum arc condition"?

    I know the center of the R1.000 is 0.400 but I don't know where the point of this arc is start and end (see below pic). Can you tell me how?
    Attached Images
    Last edited by basty; 10th Feb 2018 at 07:27 pm.

  8. #108
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    153

    Default

    This is what I done so far (see below pic). What to do next?
    Attached Images
    Attached Files

  9. #109
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,721

    Default

    What do you do next? Go back and reread post #80, 88, 92, 96 and 106 as each one of them explain in words and/or images exactly what to do. There really is no sense in repeating information ad infinitum.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  10. #110
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    What do you do next? Go back and reread post #80, 88, 92, 96 and 106 as each one of them explain in words and/or images exactly what to do. There really is no sense in repeating information ad infinitum.
    None of those posts you mentioned above can make me understand and draw the arcs. See below pic for the work I done. Can somebody just tell me what is the next step?
    Attached Images
    Last edited by basty; 10th Feb 2018 at 08:21 pm.

Similar Threads

  1. arc thing
    By paul1391 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Dec 2011, 08:37 pm
  2. how do i draw this thing?
    By jackson6612 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 16th Jan 2011, 07:03 pm
  3. How would you draw this? (2d spiral kinda thing)
    By MarcoW in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th Dec 2010, 01:58 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts