+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 119
  1. #11
    Quantum Mechanic BIGAL's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    10,511

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You were very observant. How did you notice that?
    Your 1st image clearly shows the 1.94 dimension. See my other post.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    156

    Default

    How do you create a dimension like the pic in post #1?

    The lettering position look right than the AutoCAD.

    Can AutoCAD do a letter position of dimension like the pic in post #1?

    If yes, how to do that?

  3. #13
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,852

    Default

    Yes, users can create proper looking isometric dimensions using AutoCAD. The topic has been covered here in the past. You can also find tutorials about isometric dimensioning online.
    Last edited by ReMark; 29th Jan 2018 at 12:07 pm.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Yes, users can proper looking isometric dimensions using AutoCAD. The topic has been covered here in the past. You can also find tutorials about isometric dimensioning online.
    I found this tutorial:

    AutoCAD: Placing your Dimensions and Text on the right angles for Isometric drawings

    How do I open the "Text Style Dialog Box" as shown in above tutorial in ACAD2014? I am using AutoCAD Classic in ACAD2014.

  5. #15
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,852

    Default

    The STYLE command is one way to do it.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    156

    Default

    I found another tutorial:

    How to make isometric dimension and text in AutoCAD

    But I can't do it right.

    Please show me an example such as how to create a dimension and text like this:


  7. #17
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    12,084

    Default

    ST is the Keyboard shortcut for Text Style, unless you have changed it.

    You just posted 2 links showing you how. What else do you need to know? Show what you have so far or ask a particular question about what part of those 2 links you are not understanding.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    ST is the Keyboard shortcut for Text Style, unless you have changed it.

    You just posted 2 links showing you how. What else do you need to know? Show what you have so far or ask a particular question about what part of those 2 links you are not understanding.
    As I already said, I can't do it right.

    Please show me an example of how to create a dimension and text like this:



    Maybe I can do it for the rest if someone show me one example here.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    156

    Default

    This is what I get after watching a tutorial:



    I use the DIMEDIT command as the tutorial said.

    But the text does not look right.

    Can someone please teach me how to modify the text so that it look like below?


  10. #20
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,852

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Try this. Click on the dimension and in your Properties palette change the oblique angle to 30.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. arc thing
    By paul1391 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Dec 2011, 08:37 pm
  2. how do i draw this thing?
    By jackson6612 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 16th Jan 2011, 07:03 pm
  3. How would you draw this? (2d spiral kinda thing)
    By MarcoW in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th Dec 2010, 01:58 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts