+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    74

    Default Mtext Toolbar Button Not Working

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello, I'm trying to create a command line for a tool bar button that will create mtext but middle justify it using "J" and "MC" inside the mtext command. Anyone know how to do that?


  2. #2
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    ronjonp's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    957

    Default

    Those command prompts are only available for TEXT.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ronjonp View Post
    Those command prompts are only available for TEXT.
    I don't think that's true. Run the mtext command and try it. That's how you justify middle before finishing the command.

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    ronjonp's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    957

    Default

    I stand corrected.. Try something like this: (command "_.mtext" pause "J" "MC" pause)

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    705

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Or as a toolbar macro:
    Code:
    ^c^c_mtext;\_j;_mc;_w;0;
    BricsCAD 18

Similar Threads

  1. Autocad VBA Macro Button toolbar-how?
    By firavolla in forum .NET, ObjectARX & VBA
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th Jun 2010, 10:25 am
  2. How to run a vb/vba from a toolbar button?
    By shirazbj in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th Mar 2010, 02:18 pm
  3. Lost toolbar button - want to restore it...
    By jsbrunt in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26th Mar 2009, 04:24 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts