+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3

    Default 2014LT PDF Text random shades

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi thanks for looking,

    I have a problem with pdf'ing, my text comes out in random shades both when exporting and plotting to pdf. when viewed in adobe acrobat it displays as below
    text shades.jpg

    weirdly when viewed in a nuance reader it displays fine. the pdf also prints to hardcopy fine, but clients mostly look at pdf's in adobe.

    any ideas??

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3

    Default

    As you all can see purely horizontal and vertical lines are fine, its the curved and angled ones which are lighter, any1 come across this before???

  3. #3
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    12,108

    Default

    Can you post the PDF and the .dwg?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    12,108

    Default

    I have moved your thread to the AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output Forum.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3

  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    12,108

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Looks the same in my Acrobat Reader DC, if you zoom in it looks correct, it is the .shx font, I changed to a .ttf and it looked good even zoomed out.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Plotting visuals Problem with Text (dimms) & Shades of Grey
    By RLK in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th Apr 2014, 01:54 pm
  2. 2014LT will not work on Windows 8.1
    By Graham Dennis in forum AutoCAD LT
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th Jan 2014, 07:54 pm
  3. random pc3 file changing to random plotter
    By halfcracked in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th Mar 2013, 11:02 pm
  4. retreiving text or random attribute
    By flowerrobot in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th Feb 2009, 08:17 am
  5. shades not available in 2008
    By gib65 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th Nov 2007, 09:39 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts