+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Recover

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    153

    Default Recover

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have acad 2013 when i start the program i set tool palette and properties Windows open .I see when Close drawings. Dwg and run command recover ...after recover a dwg .I open dwg but acad Close tool palette and properties window why this ?

  2. #2
    Super Member CyberAngel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CyberAngel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    CyberAngel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Drafter
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    Roofing and Waterproofing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anywhere Else
    Posts
    1,211

    Default

    This is why punctuation is important, kids.

    Sorry, I don't understand the problem. You may need to save your workspace.
    breaking AutoCAD on a regular basis since 1991

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CyberAngel View Post
    This is why punctuation is important, kids.

    Sorry, I don't understand the problem. You may need to save your workspace.
    Sorry i try to explain. If i have acad with no drawing open.and use recover .acad recover the dwg open it and i don t find my tool palette and properties window . While if i use recover command when a dwg file is open the tool palette and properties window are present is it normal ?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Sorry for my poor english

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    iconeo's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    iconeo's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    306

    Default

    That is odd, you don't have a acaddoc.lsp in the directory of the files you are trying to open do you?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by iconeo View Post
    That is odd, you don't have a acaddoc.lsp in the directory of the files you are trying to open do you?
    I had never acaddoc.lsp. in any dir of my pc when i open my files .

Similar Threads

  1. Recover dwg
    By RRS1987 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Oct 2011, 10:54 am
  2. recover for many drawings
    By e.mounir in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th Nov 2009, 11:36 am
  3. Recover error
    By MisterJingles in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 5th Nov 2009, 08:40 pm
  4. Recover from .sv$
    By SilverTiger in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12th May 2009, 06:32 pm
  5. Recover
    By BenE in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th Sep 2008, 02:44 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts