+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default CUI file/Macro Not Working

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi,

    I'm hoping that someone can help me with a macro that I'm trying to complete. I'm making a a custom toolbar with custom valve buttons that I can insert and rotate. Please see the macro below:

    ^C^C (command "insert" "C:\drafting\Ball Valve" "s" "1" pause pause)

    when I click on the custom button it directs me to the CUI (obviously not what I wanted haha). All I want to do is click the button and have the valve populate in my drawing space ready to pick a point and rotate the valve. I pieced together this macro from a few posts and I should add that I have very little knowledge with macros and lisp routines (if this is needed). Also I do not want to use tool pallettes so please no comments on this, I prefer toolbars in Autocad. Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I don't have a way to test these right now but something like the following may work:

    ^C^C_insert;"Ball Valve";\;;;Rotate;last;;

    Or

    ^C^C_insert;"C:\\drafting\\Ball Valve";\;;;Rotate;last;;

    In either case, you probably have to add the block path (C:\drafting) to the "Working Support File Search Path"

    If it doesn't work, look at the command line to see where it fails.

  3. #3
    Quantum Mechanic BIGAL's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    10,713

    Default

    Try this slight variation. The -insert stops the dialouge from appearing.

    Code:
    ^C^C (command "-insert" "C:\\drafting\\Ball Valve" (getpoint) "1" "1" pause)
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    It worked perfectly! Thank you very much!

Similar Threads

  1. Macro for scaling object stopped working
    By martan1912 in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 20th Jan 2014, 02:32 pm
  2. Macro suddenly stopped working
    By oll in forum .NET, ObjectARX & VBA
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th Jul 2012, 12:53 pm
  3. conditional macro not working
    By jmyrwen in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd Jun 2011, 04:04 pm
  4. Lengthen Macro no longer working
    By DB007 in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16th Nov 2010, 04:42 pm
  5. HELP with a non working Macro
    By AndyC in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th Nov 2010, 03:47 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts