+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    21

    Idea Using Overkill Command in Block

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi to all,

    Using overkill command is very great help in deleting some overlapping in the dwg.

    Is there a command or LISP that can delete any overlapped blocks(block with attribute)?

    Hoping someone can post his/her code for delete overlapped blocks

    TIA

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Discipline
    Surveying
    dlanorh's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Geospatial Engineer
    Discipline
    Surveying
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    UK/Bundesrepublik Deutschland
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mystogan View Post
    Hi to all,

    Using overkill command is very great help in deleting some overlapping in the dwg.

    Is there a command or LISP that can delete any overlapped blocks(block with attribute)?

    Hoping someone can post his/her code for delete overlapped blocks

    TIA
    Overkill should delete any duplicate objects provided you have set it up correctly. If you are trying to use it in the block editor then it won't work prior to 2013 IIRC

  3. #3
    Quantum Mechanic BIGAL's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    10,702

    Default

    Do you mean the same block twice at the same point ?
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  4. #4
    Super Member rlx's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rlx's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W10
    Computer:
    i74ghz/ssd500/2tbhdd
    Discipline
    Electrical
    rlx's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    electrical designer dragon
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Details
    I dont excel in anything but I rearly give up
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Bergen op Zoom , Netherlands
    Posts
    1,057

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BIGAL View Post
    Do you mean the same block twice at the same point ?
    just a quick google :

    1)
    http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=50296.0

    2)
    https://www.ellenfinkelstein.com/aca...pping-objects/
    near the bottom of the web page (Ross, October 1, 2015 at 9:38 am) :

    overkill WILL remove duplicate blocks in 2015. the readout in the command line will not reflect that it remove them, but in actuality it does.

    3)
    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...ent-attributes

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Discipline
    Surveying
    dlanorh's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Geospatial Engineer
    Discipline
    Surveying
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    UK/Bundesrepublik Deutschland
    Posts
    130

    Default

    It will remove duplicate blocks in 2012, and by duplicate i've assumed the same block with the same insertion point and same scaling. A problem i've noticed is that no one pays attention to the "tolerance setting" and "ignore object property" check boxes. With the tolerance setting, if any two blocks are inserted within 0.1mm of each other, one of them is usually a duplicate, yet people run the command with a tolerance of 0.0000001!! So adjust your tolerance to suit the drawing units and the type of work.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thank you everyone for your reply,

    I guess using old version of autocad 2011 is not a good thing to do..
    Even in LeeMac work on #3 of sir rlx is not working

Similar Threads

  1. High-performance analog of OVERKILL command
    By Debalance in forum Useful Links
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 30th Dec 2013, 01:29 pm
  2. overkill command options
    By paul1966 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd Aug 2011, 10:27 am
  3. Overkill command not working...trouble!
    By hiddenline in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th Jan 2010, 01:48 pm
  4. Overkill command and AutoCad 09 Mechanical
    By Proctor in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th Jan 2009, 01:28 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts