+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2004
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thank you Eldon, I am new at this site. How do I start a new thread

  2. #12
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    4,040

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Eiberg View Post
    How do I start a new thread
    Go to the most relevant section of the Forum, in this case AutoLISP, VBA, the CUI & Customisation and click on the New Thread button.
    Attached Images

  3. #13
    Senior Member Hoozin's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Hoozin's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Computer:
    Dell XPS M170 (Laptop)
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium M 2.0 GHz
    RAM:
    2 GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce Go 7800 GTX
    Primary Storage:
    Hitachi (something) 93GB Internal Hard Drive
    Monitor:
    17" (16:9) Stock Laptop Monitor, 15" (4:3) acer AL1714
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Northern Virgina, USA
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eldon View Post
    Considering the original thread title How to display angles and line lengths in autocad, yours is a peculiar reply.

    Try starting a new thread in the appropriate section, and you will get a sensible answer.
    I think what happens is people run a google or something and end up on a thread, hit reply, register to reply, and don't realize they're on a forum with thousands of threads and members.
    Will

  4. #14
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell OptiPlex 7020
    CPU:
    i7 4790 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    16GB, 1600MHz, DDR3 non-ECC 2x8GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 2GB
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 480Gb SSD
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    4,574

    Default

    For length you could use Field. Type Field, find object in the left column, in the center column find the Pick box, select that, select a line, in the right column pick the format, finally place the field on the line, rotate it as needed.
    This will work for angles, but won't show the angle between two lines.
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

  5. #15
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2017
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Try dimang on my CAD 2017 version I typed it in and it gave me DIMANG(DIMANGULAR) worked for me was trying to display angle on some floor plans I am working on.

  6. #16
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by juansmr2 View Post
    Try dimang on my CAD 2017 version I typed it in and it gave me DIMANG(DIMANGULAR) worked for me was trying to display angle on some floor plans I am working on.
    First. The OP was looking for the DIMENSION command.

    Second. You have resurrected a nine year old thread.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Line Lengths
    By BSouders in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Apr 2006, 09:12 am
  2. shoulder lengths on leaders (autocad lt 2002)
    By ALEX3020 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th Oct 2005, 12:44 pm
  3. How to extract Attribute data and display within AutoCAD?
    By scootermac in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th Sep 2005, 02:47 am
  4. total line lengths by layer
    By Mark Thomas in forum Tutorials & Tips'n'Tricks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th May 2004, 05:01 pm
  5. AutoCAD Display Order
    By Marie in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 6th Dec 2002, 03:37 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts