+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member DODGE's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Melbourne The land of Oz.
    Posts
    488

    Default Leader Arrow Size

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi All

    Thank god it's Friday.

    Does anyone know how to make the open arrow on a leader
    bigger

    I use leaders with open arrows and the actual arrow ie the point always looks too small when I print out. I would like not only to make the arrow bigger but also thicker.
    Any help

    Dodge down under.

  2. #2
    Super Member ASMI's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oceanus Procellarum, Moon
    Posts
    1,427

    Default

    DIMASZ system variable controls leader and dimension arrows size.

  3. #3
    Junior Member jakemstone's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    St. Albans. UK
    Posts
    13

    Default just a thought..

    i know this sounds like the obvious answer but have you tried just bringing up the properties window for the leader and changing it on that..

  4. #4
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,058

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DODGE View Post
    Hi All

    Thank god it's Friday.

    Does anyone know how to make the open arrow on a leader
    bigger

    I use leaders with open arrows and the actual arrow ie the point always looks too small when I print out. I would like not only to make the arrow bigger but also thicker.
    Any help

    Dodge down under.
    you have to set that in your Dim Style.

    doing it on the fly, after you initiate the LEADER command, type S for settings, the pick what you want.
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Using
    Architectural DT 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    218

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    if you do it that way, you set up overrides on your dimstyle, and if you change dimstlyes, you loose that set up.

    The way to do it if you want a more permanent setup is to type in "dimstyle" on the current dimstyle (or the one you want it to work on) make sure it's highlighted, then click "new" under the menu that pops up, in the pull down "use for" field, select "leaders and tolerances" and click "continue".

    Once it takes you to the next part, under "symbols and arrows" tab, select the size and type of leader that you want, and when finished, select OK.

    This is just a different way to do almost the same thing.

Similar Threads

  1. ARROW
    By e.stueeken in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th Mar 2006, 01:39 am
  2. arrow
    By LESLIE2050 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th Oct 2005, 11:01 pm
  3. re Closed Blank Leader Arrow ;
    By davidv in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th Aug 2004, 09:19 am
  4. Leader arrow head is very small
    By jocaan in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th May 2004, 05:36 pm
  5. Plot size on server is much larger than drawing size
    By chewy-d in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Nov 2003, 03:25 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts