+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,877

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You won't be able to do much with a 3D model if all you are using is LT. May have to download a free 30-day trial version of full AutoCAD.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Longview, Texas
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    You won't be able to do much with a 3D model if all you are using is LT. May have to download a free 30-day trial version of full AutoCAD.
    I have ACAD 2000 full version at home I can use if I need to. I'm just not sure how to break down a model to get the views I need.

  3. #13
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,877

    Default

    ACAD 2000? You may be somewhat limited. I believe the options would be SOLPROF along with the combo commands SOLVIEW/SOLDRAW. FLATSHOT might be available too.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Longview, Texas
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Is there any one of you guys that would pull the 2D elevations and 2D plan views for me and email them? I can send the files. I would appreciate it very much.

  5. #15
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,877

    Default

    To extract the 2D views a person would have to know where to find/download the appropriate 3D model assuming there is a viable one.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Longview, Texas
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Here's the link to the one I need.

    https://grabcad.com/library/small-bl...th350-auto-box

Similar Threads

  1. Masking Parts of Blocks
    By dal-designs in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12th Aug 2014, 04:36 pm
  2. Blocks with Parts References
    By Weatherman in forum Mechanical & MDT
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th Nov 2009, 04:44 pm
  3. Hide parts of blocks
    By DWG Destroyer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th Sep 2009, 01:52 pm
  4. Help - where is the Automotive Set?
    By neo_26 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th Aug 2008, 02:39 am
  5. automotive design
    By 762nato in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Mar 2007, 10:41 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts