Trouble Switching from Paperspace to Modelspace in Action Recorder Macro

bkirtland

Hi everyone,

I'm new to using macros/lisps in AutoCAD, though I do have a small programming background in some other programs. To give you some background on what I'm trying to do: I have a big .dwg file that shows all of the roads in a particular city in the USA, and I have created views of all of the intersections that have crosswalks. All of these intersections have their own intersection IDs, which have a format such as BRI1, BRI2A, BRI3B, BRI4, BRI5, etc. I have already created all of the views from these intersections (of which there are over 100), and now, in the same .dwg, I am trying to quickly create layouts from a template that show only one view each. I have a .dwt set up for this, and the name of the layout for this template is EB124. I am having no trouble creating these layouts individually, but as there are over 100 in this particular section of the city, I want to be able to quickly create the layouts and then move onto the next section.

Here are the commands that I used to try to create a macro for this using the Action Recorder:

-layout > t > [select template from file] > EB124

-layout > set > EB124

-layout > rename > EB124 > [ASK FOR USER INPUT]

[select the viewport in the new layout and unlock the display]

MSPACE

-view > restore > [ASK FOR USER INPUT]

PSPACE

[select the viewport and lock the display]

When I do these all while recording the macro, it works perfectly. However, when I try to play the resulting macro, it works like a charm until it seems like the macro doesn't actually execute the MSPACE command? So I am in paperspace when it executes the -view>restore portion, which then seems to delete the xref that contains the titleblock? I have tried using REA afterward in case the xref is just not showing up, but it looks like it is instead replaced by a polyline, which seems bizarre to me.