I need help getting the shortest distance from a point to a slanted line #AsBuilt

cricket

Good Morning,

I am pretty new to AutoCad, and would appreciate if anyone out there could help.

I understand how LISP files work, and have been making use of these LISP files to create as-built drawings on the construction site that I am working at;

For example, when the engineers on site give me measurements that they have taken via their EDM for the elevation of a concrete slab after it has been poured, I make use of a LISP file to convert these points into excel form; hence I can undertake a few calculations on each individual point, and then, eventually, make use of another LISP file to take the new Excel points into the Cad Drawing. Once I am in the CAD Drawing, I make use of another lisp file to add a prefix to multiple points via select similar etc etc etc....

However, I am facing a small problem. I have to measure the difference between the actual position position of a slanted concrete wall in comparison to the design position. To do this, I overlay the points given to me by the engineers onto drawings provided to me by design engineers;

I can do this via the Aligned Dimension tool, however this is a really pain staking, eye tearing activity, especially if you have 100s of points! I would appreciate if anyone out there could assist me!

.......when the engineers on site give me measurements that they have taken via their EDM.......

However, I am facing a small problem. I have to measure the difference between the actual position position of a slanted concrete wall in comparison to the design position. To do this, I overlay the points given to me by the engineers onto drawings provided to me by design engineers;

I can do this via the Aligned Dimension tool, however this is a really pain staking, eye tearing activity, especially if you have 100s of points! I would appreciate if anyone out there could assist me!