+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Sengna's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Window 7
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    536

    Default how to Batch plot 8.5x11" multiple page all at once in Autocad 2017

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have about 25 paperspace layout that were set at 11x17 size, since the paper size does not matter, I would like to batch plot multiple pages all at once to 8.5x11 size, how can I do that? I could n't find what I m looking for on youtube. any suggestion would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Do you need to change the new paper format in all layouts?
    Software development
    Batch printing drawings from model and printing PDF to different printers
    https://www.kdmsoft.net

  3. #3
    Full Member pendean's Avatar
    Computer Details
    pendean's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10 64it Pro
    Computer:
    Lenovo WorkStation
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    98

    Default

    if paper size really doesn't matter, why not PUBLISH to PDF and print away all you want to any size sheet you need, let your PDF viewer APP do the scaling for you.
    --
    Dean Saadallah
    AutoCAD and LT User
    BLOG|TW|FB|PIN
    --

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Sengna's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Window 7
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    536

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maratovich View Post
    Do you need to change the new paper format in all layouts?
    What do you mean by that? I have 25 layouts (or called Paper space) and I want to batch plot all at once to 8.5x11 size, those 25 layouts were originally set at 11x17

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Sengna's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Window 7
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    536

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pendean View Post
    if paper size really doesn't matter, why not PUBLISH to PDF and print away all you want to any size sheet you need, let your PDF viewer APP do the scaling for you.
    Good idea, what command to do all to PDF?

  6. #6
    Super Member profcad's Avatar
    Computer Details
    profcad's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Dual - Six-Core Xeon
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA GeForce GTX980TI
    Monitor:
    DUAL 24" WIDESCREEN
    Discipline
    Education
    profcad's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Professor Of CAD
    Discipline
    Education
    Details
    AutoCAD Revit Inventor Soldiworks
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    860

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sengna View Post
    Good idea, what command to do all to PDF?
    Use the PUBLISH command. Change the Output to PDF.
    Attached Images
    John Helton
    Professor of CAD
    Oklahoma City Community College
    Oklahoma City, OK

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Sengna's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Window 7
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    536

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by profcad View Post
    Use the PUBLISH command. Change the Output to PDF.
    wow that is awesome, I got the all PDF layout in one file, the only issue I have after converted to PDF is that, most of the border on title block on the right side were missing. is there a way I can set print area then convert to PDF?

  8. #8
    Quantum Mechanic
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    10,499

    Default

    I had some similar problems with Publish so wrote a plot multiple layouts to pdf in lisp. If you post a sample dwg with a layout happy to provide a lisp to suit. I would also look more into maratovich as he has a very good universal style plot program I am sure he will provide some more details.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I agree with BIGAL.

    Sengna - Attach your file dwg.
    Software development
    Batch printing drawings from model and printing PDF to different printers
    https://www.kdmsoft.net

Similar Threads

  1. How to change Page setups for multiple drawings Without affecting its own Plot Area
    By tive29 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd Jun 2017, 03:41 pm
  2. Batch files for Plot, Insert, & Purge Multiple Dwgs
    By GaryB in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th May 2012, 04:39 am
  3. Batch Plot with VBA using page setups.
    By muck in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th Jan 2010, 10:35 am
  4. Print Preview with "Previous Plot" Page Setup
    By JeepMaster in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 7th Aug 2009, 03:51 pm
  5. PLOT MULTIPLE DRAWINGS ON ONE PAGE?
    By klryan in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th Jun 2005, 06:35 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts