+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    38

    Default Embed linked images in Blocks

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello peeps, we had this issue regarding exported Titleblocks from Revit wherein the images are linked into the Title Blocks in autocad.

    Is is possible thru lisp to paste in / embedded those images directly into the autocad titleblocks instead?

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic BIGAL's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    10,706

    Default

    Our office has a who sits where. The staff photo appears at the desk handy for new staff. 4 floors. It just uses a simple text link of phone number where each staff member photo name is their phone number. Could be a block attribute. This is ran though as a update style of procedure starting with a blank dwg, then saved to a new name. Could be automated etc. Inserting image will pop up in xrefs list.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  3. #3
    Super Member hanhphuc's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Happy Garden
    Posts
    749

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by CAD_Noob View Post
    Hello peeps, we had this issue regarding exported Titleblocks from Revit wherein the images are linked into the Title Blocks in autocad.

    Is is possible thru lisp to paste in / embedded those images directly into the autocad titleblocks instead?
    hi i recall recently watched YouTube somewhere
    1.open image *JPG *PNG *BMP (not sure REVIT image format) etc with paint.exe or other image editor apps
    2.select all [Ctrl+A]
    3.Copy selection [Ctrl+C]
    4.open ACAD dwg in model space
    5.menu - EDIT- paste special As (checked radio button) 'Picture(Metafile)' etc..
    _$ ( apply 'equal "hp" "happy" "hạnh phúc" "ハッピー" "幸福" "행복" )
    ; error: too many arguments

Similar Threads

  1. Dynamic Blocks - Multi Stretch linked on same parameter (Distance Multiplier)
    By costin calin in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th Mar 2014, 03:23 pm
  2. Linked Dynamic Blocks
    By bplturner in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th Nov 2011, 03:52 am
  3. Creating Illustrator Blocks from Images
    By irneb in forum Design Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th Oct 2010, 08:14 pm
  4. How do you make images of blocks to use in toolpalettes etc.?
    By MarcoW in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 9th Sep 2010, 02:30 pm
  5. Blocks from images
    By Carol in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th Jan 2006, 11:40 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts