+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: WELCOME (again)

  1. #11
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 10 (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,571

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by CADTutor
    I haven't noticed any problems with speed. I'll keep an eye on it. Let me know if you have any further problems.
    I too notice a speed issue. It seemed fine at home on my 56k but at work on a T1 it just drags. Thought it was my network at work but this is the only site I see this on.

    F7
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  2. #12
    Clementv
    Guest

    Default

    Ditto regarding the speed issue!

  3. #13
    superjari
    Guest

    Default

    At this moment it takes me very long to get to another part of the forum. Ofcourse it is very busy on the internet at the moment, but still, very slow...

  4. #14
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,731

    Default

    Yes, I have noticed that occasionally the forum is slow. I am afraid that this is the result of shared server hosting. The forum scripts make quite a demand on the server, and when the web server is busy, things do slow down. The solution would be to host the forum on a dedicated server where speed was not compromised by other sites. However, the cost of this is beyond my pocket.

    There are a couple of options I can try to speed things up a bit and I'll do some rooting round and see what's possible.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  5. #15
    superjari
    Guest

    Default

    Well, I appreciate your work here, so I don't demand from you too get extra costs, just great you do this all for free, so we''ll just have to wait a little longer for he forum to load...

  6. #16
    mrbuds
    Guest

    Default Great Job

    I think you have done a great job with the forum. I can only imagine how much hard work it has been. We all appreciate the community you have create.

  7. #17
    Super Member Mr T's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Loch Oich SCOTLAND...
    Posts
    1,641

    Default

    I have found that the forums just take a second or two to load, 9am-11pm GMT.

    Nick
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/80049703@N00/ http://mtbnick.fotopic.net/
    http://s240.photobucket.com/albums/ff241/dyNick_Scots/
    http://designgraphicsshowcase.blogspot.com/

    High School Classroom - 21 AutoCAD 2007, Inventor 11, COREL Draw & Paint 11. Very Unreliable Network.

    Home - AMD 2.1GHZ - 512Ram, 64 Video,
    Laptop Inventor 7, Autocad 2004, Corel 11

  8. #18
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,731

    Default

    OK, I've now enabled GZip compression on this forum in an attempt to speed things up. Is it just my imagination or are things a little quicker? Let me know what you think.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  9. #19
    superjari
    Guest

    Default

    The past few days the speed seems much better, don't know when you enabled GZip, but last half week the speed is good...
    THNX!

  10. #20
    mrbuds
    Guest

    Default Forum Speed

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The speed of the forum seems to be better. Keep up the good work!

    Mrbuds

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts