+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: windows XP

  1. #1
    cadlad
    Guest

    Default windows XP

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    how can i run autocad on windows XP?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,026

    Default Re: windows XP

    Quote Originally Posted by cadlad
    how can i run autocad on windows XP?
    Yes and maybe yes. Whay version are you wanting to run? 2002 runs just fine (in most cases). 2000 and 2000i do as well but you might have to install with some type of older windows compatibility installer. I have not tested it myself due to the fact that I will upgrade from win2000 pro when they pry it from my cold dead fingers Anyway check with www.autodesk.com. Good luck!

    F7
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  3. #3
    cadlad
    Guest

    Default

    im trying to install autocad 2000,windows xp just wont except it..

  4. #4
    superjari
    Guest

    Default

    I've once heard something about changing the compatibility in the file properties to Win2K and it would work under XP...

  5. #5
    Senior Member Adesu's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2005
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Indonesia-Tangerang
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by cadlad
    im trying to install autocad 2000,windows xp just wont except it..
    Hi cadlad,
    You try look at
    http://cadtutor.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=5739#5739
    Best regards
    Ade Suharna

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts