+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member ledesmaf71's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eastern Colorado, USA
    Posts
    19

    Question question about placing numbered text

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello everyone,

    i am wondering if there is way to place numbered text so that the digits update in consecutive order? for example: if i am working on a subdivision and have to number a bunch of lots, how do i number them consecutively without having to place text then editing it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Jamalama's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2010
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    157

    Default

    type in "numbers"
    Life comes down to 4 letters...PRFF
    Pride Respect Friends Future
    The Rest is Just Filler

  3. #3
    Junior Member ledesmaf71's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eastern Colorado, USA
    Posts
    19

    Default

    doesn't work. thanks anyway.

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Using
    Architecture 2010
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    canada, eh!
    Posts
    607

    Default

    you will need a lisp program to do that...numbers is probably one that jamalama has--unless it's a new command for 2k7?..

  5. #5
    Junior Member ledesmaf71's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eastern Colorado, USA
    Posts
    19

    Default

    any ideas hazardman?

    i'm fresh out. i'm guessing the way i want to place this text is not an option.........or at least as far as this version is concerned.

    thank you.

  6. #6
    Super Member profcad's Avatar
    Computer Details
    profcad's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Dual - Six-Core Xeon
    RAM:
    12GB
    Graphics:
    NVida 4400
    Monitor:
    DUAL 24" WIDESCREEN
    Discipline
    Education
    profcad's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Professor Of CAD
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    Revit 2014
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    829

    Default

    If you are running AutoCAD 2002 you can run a lisp program that will placed the number where you pick and then increment the number each time you pick a point.

    Is that what you are looking for?
    John Helton
    Professor of CAD
    Oklahoma City Community College
    Oklahoma City, OK

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    YUL
    Posts
    520

    Default

    I tried to upload the lisp program for you here but it was apparently too big (25kb)
    send me an email and I'll send it to you

  8. #8
    Junior Member ledesmaf71's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eastern Colorado, USA
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by profcad View Post
    If you are running AutoCAD 2002 you can run a lisp program that will placed the number where you pick and then increment the number each time you pick a point.

    Is that what you are looking for?
    YES, this is what i'm looking for.

    thank you very much.

  9. #9
    Junior Member ledesmaf71's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eastern Colorado, USA
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulmcz View Post
    I tried to upload the lisp program for you here but it was apparently too big (25kb)
    send me an email and I'll send it to you
    here is my address ledesmaf71@excite.com

    again, thank you for your help.

  10. #10
    Junior Member ledesmaf71's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eastern Colorado, USA
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    i want to thank you all for your help.

    couldn't have done it without you......YOU ROCK!!!!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Dimension text question
    By DODGE in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th Jan 2007, 10:29 am
  2. Placing a String of Dimensions in AutoCAD
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th Oct 2006, 08:30 pm
  3. Text Question
    By BSouders in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Oct 2006, 08:20 pm
  4. placing objects and defining handles
    By pdlefief in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th May 2006, 08:59 pm
  5. Placing a hole on the side of a cylinder - Inventor
    By amirintisar in forum Tutorials & Tips'n'Tricks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th Mar 2006, 09:13 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts