+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default to divide lines,arc or circle

    how can i divede the lines arcs or circles into small pieces??? i am using autocad 2006??
    thanks

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    The attached .lsp routine will break arcs, circles.
    Last edited by lpseifert; 6th Mar 2008 at 08:29 pm.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Hi
    You can always try the divide command!

    DAve G

  4. #4
    Senior Member Ako's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Warrington UK
    Posts
    310

    Default

    The divide command doesn't actually break the lines. It just puts points on them at equal intervals.

    Regards

    Dave

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Lazer's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lazer's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    HP xw 4600 Workstation
    CPU:
    Intel Core2 Duo, 3 Gig
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDEA Quadro FX 1700
    Primary Storage:
    2TB
    Secondary Storage:
    Portable TB drive
    Monitor:
    Samsung SyncMaster 226
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Lazer's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    3d Cad Engineer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Mechanical Designer using Autocad and Inventor
    Using
    Inventor 2014
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Northants, England
    Posts
    1,646

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave1910 View Post
    Hi
    You can always try the divide command!

    DAve G
    Thats what I would do, I use divide a lot to break up lines, I have no time to mess about, divide and Trim Job done.
    wack it on a layer that will do the trick
    Last edited by Lazer; 1st Feb 2007 at 10:30 pm.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Jamalama's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2010
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    157

    Default

    you could try the BREAK command
    Life comes down to 4 letters...PRFF
    Pride Respect Friends Future
    The Rest is Just Filler

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Hi
    Had a thought
    First select a decent point size that you can see clearly
    divide the circle using the divide comand eg 20 segments.
    use break with the node snap turned on to isoloate one segment.
    Then use the polar array function to array the segment 20 times from the original centre.
    This gives a perfect circle split into 20 equal segments.

    Does that help?

    DAve G

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    thank you friends breakobjects lisp is enough for me.....

Similar Threads

  1. Copy Divide
    By boofredlay in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 26th Mar 2008, 12:23 pm
  2. Divide Icon
    By freddiebear48 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th Jul 2006, 09:47 am
  3. Why is it?.?.?... Lines ltscaled right but circle not?
    By irelandmc in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26th Jun 2006, 03:10 pm
  4. Can I DIVIDE a polyline?
    By CADboy in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th Jun 2005, 01:01 pm
  5. Line from inner circle to outer circle
    By jocaan in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th Mar 2004, 09:28 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts