+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: J size drawing

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    15

    Default J size drawing

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have to redraw a J size drawing. What are the limits for such a size? And does anyone have a default border?

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,450

    Default

    North American/Imperial Drawing Sizes:

    WxL(max) (inches): J = 34x176

    There you go.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    15

    Default Source

    Do you have a source I can reference those dim. too?

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,450

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Source:

    http://www.forces.gc.ca/admmat/dglep...cification.DOC

    Refer to Table 3 near the end of the paper.

    See also:

    ASME Y14.12005-JAN-01 • Active/Current •
    Decimal Inch Drawing Sheet Size and Format

    This is a reference book. You can buy it online for $47.
    Last edited by ReMark; 6th Feb 2007 at 06:23 pm.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Drawing in Real Size
    By MartinF in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th Oct 2006, 10:25 pm
  2. Drawing file size way too big!!
    By jck19 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 1st Dec 2005, 09:33 pm
  3. adjusting drawing size
    By Missie in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18th Oct 2005, 06:27 am
  4. Drawing File Size- Efficient Drawing
    By AlanRees in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd Sep 2004, 09:34 am
  5. Plot size on server is much larger than drawing size
    By chewy-d in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Nov 2003, 03:25 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts