+ Reply to Thread
Page 32 of 33 FirstFirst ... 22 30 31 32 33 LastLast
Results 311 to 320 of 322
  1. #311
    Full Member cadkiwi's Avatar
    Computer Details
    cadkiwi's Computer Details
    Motherboard:
    Manual Drafting Machine..lol
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    cadkiwi's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Building Services Electrical Draftsperson
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Building Services / Roading
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    26

    Angry

    any reason why my posts keep getting shunted to the end of page/s ??
    Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail.

  2. #312
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,137

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cadkiwi View Post
    any reason why my posts keep getting shunted to the end of page/s ??
    That's how forum posts work.
    DropBox | finding the light...
    Seann: ...it went crazy ex-girlfriend on me...
    eric_monceaux...its pretty funny seeing two AutoCAD Gods give each other flak...

  3. #313
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,888

    Default

    In settings>general settings, you have the option to show oldest first or newest first. So, the reason you get shunted to end of page is per your settings.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  4. #314
    Forum Deity Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    3,864

    Default

    An honest mistake at the worst, an excellent learning opportunity at the best.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  5. #315
    Full Member cadkiwi's Avatar
    Computer Details
    cadkiwi's Computer Details
    Motherboard:
    Manual Drafting Machine..lol
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    cadkiwi's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Building Services Electrical Draftsperson
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Building Services / Roading
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    26

    Default

    oh yes and due to the time difference in NZ - being ahead of you...it would jump a few times...(that is what i was questioning cos you guys would post and i would keep moving down...so that answers it....thanks (didnt have to growl..SLW210..it was an honest question...altho i detect sarcasm because I was growling..hmmm)
    Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail.

  6. #316
    Forum Newbie Firegod94's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Firegod94's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro - Service Pack 1
    Computer:
    Dell Precision M6600
    CPU:
    8 Core 2.20 GHz Inte Core i7-2720QM
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro 3000M
    Primary Storage:
    250 GB
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Firegod94's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Building Space Analyst
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Building Space Analyst
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Peoria, IL
    Posts
    5

    AutoCAD Cursor Issues In Windows 7 Pro & AutoCAD 2010

    When my work laptop got upgraded I got Windows 7 Pro & AutoCAD 2010. From day one I had issues with the cursor jumping across the screen for the slightest movements. After numerous calls to our tech support and calling my favorite CAD Professionals, I finally found an article at:

    http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...linkID=9240617

    Which explains how to Enable Hardware Acceleration through the 3DCONFIG command.

    Matthew Perreault

  7. #317
    Senior Member marmo's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    139

    Default Resize a viewport with scale command

    Hi,

    If you have a viewport and you want different copies scaled proportionally...

    RESIZE VIEWPORT TIP.jpg

  8. #318
    Full Member pryzmm's Avatar
    Computer Details
    pryzmm's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    54

    Default

    my turn ...

    command:SAVEALL
    this works well when you have 2 or more opened drawings as you only need to type once and ALL your opened drawings will be saved.
    note; read only files will prompt you for location

    command:CLOSEALL
    similar to above but this time it will closed "duh" all opened drawings.
    note: unsaved/ modified files will prompt you to save them prior

    - i usually use this 2 command one after the other to max its usefulness

    command:SAVE
    unlike "saveas" this one will save a copy of your drawing without exiting the current one you are trying to save

    hope that helps
    Last edited by pryzmm; 22nd May 2012 at 03:52 am.

  9. #319
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by StykFacE View Post
    Tip: Extend/Trim commands

    While in the middle of either of the Trim or Extend command, you don't have to exit out of one to start another. they're virtually the same command. So if you're in Trim, and need to Extend, simply hold the Shift key and it will convert to the Extend command, and vice-versa.
    Dude that's very useful, thanks!

  10. #320
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    bgingerich's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win XP
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T5500
    Motherboard:
    Dell 0D883F
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5502
    RAM:
    3GB DDR3
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro NVS 295 - 512MB
    Monitor:
    Dell E2210 & 1707FP
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    21

    Idea Toggle a variable

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I just found this out a couple of weeks ago myself!

    Want to toggle variables that have "on/off" (or "1/0") settings but can't find a way to do it without an IF statement (or COND in LISP)?

    For AutoCAD LT, use Diesel:
    Code:
    ^C^Cvarname $M=$(- 1 $(getvar varname))
    For those with LISP capability it's only slightly different:
    Code:
    (setvar "varname" (- 1 (getvar "varname")))
    These are very useful in ribbon buttons.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts