+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30
  1. #11
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Maracaibo - Venezuela
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I had noted..... In some cases
    , when I do "copy and paste clip", the dwg files are corrupted.


    I'm so sorry... my english is not pretty good

  2. #12
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    Boro Nut: Layer Delete used to be listed under Express Tools but was moved in 2007. My apologies. Look under Format > Layer Tools > Layer Delete.

    m0rphman: The type of problem you're talking about has been discussed here before. Try a serach on the phrase "copy and paste". You should find an answer within a previous thread or two.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #13
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    96

    Default

    Belated thanks for that. Laydel is the kiddy. No ifs or buts, just do as you're bloody well told and obliterate the ******.

    I only wished I'd tried it out in AutoCAD first, and not internet banking.

    Boro Nut

  4. #14
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Scalelist

    You can also try -scalelistedit and reset the scalelist. I've had problems with that on some of my files. Also, you should do the same to all of the files you XREF as well.

  5. #15
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Derby, UK
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Try running the "overkill" command.
    Derbyshire born n Derbyshire bred, strong in't arm and thick in't 'ead! Erm, hang on a mo'. Thats not right!
    "Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent"

  6. #16
    Full Member sachindkini's Avatar
    Computer Details
    sachindkini's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    india (mumbai)
    Posts
    97

    Default reduce size

    erase all & only remove drg not all
    after audit command & purge

  7. #17
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    You've revived an old thread. Previous to the last 48 hours the thread went inactive in August 2008.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #18
    Senior Member EMS_0525's Avatar
    Computer Details
    EMS_0525's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP
    Computer:
    HP xw8400 Workstation
    RAM:
    4GB
    Primary Storage:
    250GB
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell 18" flat screens
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    253

    Default

    try "-pu" command... do all then repeat the command and just do regapps, that gets rid of alot of stuff also.

  9. #19
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    I think we should rename this the "Beat a dead horse thread" given the amount of activity it has recently generated. Or maybe the "Phoenix Rises" thread.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  10. #20
    Senior Member GypsyQueen's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GypsyQueen's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3400
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 2.40 GHz
    RAM:
    2 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX570
    Monitor:
    Dell 2208 WFP 27"
    Using
    MEP 2011
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Corpus Christi, Texas
    Posts
    114

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    I think we should rename this the "Beat a dead horse thread" given the amount of activity it has recently generated. Or maybe the "Phoenix Rises" thread.
    Better to beat a dead horse than to reinvent the wheel, no?
    "Yes, this is my natural font. Quit staring" - Maxwell Edison offered this up for me and I love it!

Similar Threads

  1. File Size
    By coin-op in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1st Feb 2007, 03:56 pm
  2. How to reduce number of layers?
    By asptamer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th Nov 2006, 10:12 pm
  3. File size
    By andy johnson in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th Sep 2006, 11:46 pm
  4. need help with file size
    By andyboy in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 20th Jun 2006, 05:10 pm
  5. File size
    By Carol in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Feb 2006, 05:11 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts