+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    28

    Default How do I align text within a block when rotating a block

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    This may be hard to explain so bear with me...........

    I have to place windows onto a building floor plan, there are about 3 different styles of windows with around 100 each. Each window need an elevation callout pointing at it. So I make a block out of the window and place an elevation callout within the block, pretty simple but as I rotate around the building the block requires rotation and then the text in the callout is rotated as well.

    I am a stickler on this, no matter which way an elevation callout points, the text must always be vertically aligned. Creating the callout separately from the windows is how I've always done it but I've never had to do it in this repetition.

    I know I could just create 4 separate blocks, NSEW kind of thing but is there an easier way? Just trying to save a few minutes and learn something.

    Thanks,

    troutspinner

  2. #2
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,036

    Default

    yes, Dynamic Blocks. type _ai_invokenfw at the command line and follow the few tutorials they have. easy stuff.
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Aw man, now I feel like an idiot! Thanks though! Pretty simple.

    troutspinner

Similar Threads

  1. Convert text to a block
    By ORgrown in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd Jul 2013, 09:29 pm
  2. Select Cad Block on WEB identifying Spec of Block
    By Sondrus in forum Web Design
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th Mar 2007, 03:49 pm
  3. Getting Attributes for one block reference w/many block inserts?
    By muck in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th Oct 2006, 03:38 am
  4. automated block text?
    By nscherneck in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th Mar 2006, 03:25 am
  5. Editing Text in a block
    By cadaholic in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th Aug 2005, 03:31 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts