+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: CUI alias 2007

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    68

    Default CUI alias 2007

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am using Desktop 2007 Educational and I wanted to know how to edit the aliases.

    I'm pretty sure they took out the acad.pgp file, there is no Tools menu, so I can't find the Edit Program Parameters.

    thanks,
    Andrew

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Landscape Architect
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,091

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The acad.pgp has not been removed, that's where aliases are stored. Don't know why your Tools menu would be missing? Do you have Express Tools? If so, try the ALIASEDIT command. Or you could navigate to your pgp file in Explorer. To find out where yours is located, Open your OPTIONS dialog and click on the 'Files' tab. In the 'Search Paths' window, Double click on 'Support File Search Path' to expand its contents. The first path in the list is where your pgp file is stored. Should be something like this: C:\Documents and Settings\(Your Name)\Application Data\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2007\R17.0\enu\Support

    If you're a student and you're trying to change your aliases on the classroom computer, I would recommend clearing it with your instructor first.
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) ---> http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

Similar Threads

  1. Tutorial: Create a command alias (keyboard shortcut)
    By AutoCAD Tips Blog in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th Mar 2007, 12:11 am
  2. Editing Alias
    By Sherrissa in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th May 2006, 07:33 pm
  3. CREATING AN ALIAS IN 2004
    By EDLAFRENIERE in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th Apr 2006, 06:21 pm
  4. AutoDesk is buying out Alias (Maya)
    By f700es in forum Software & Licensing
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th Oct 2005, 12:05 pm
  5. CO CP Copy Alias
    By hyposmurf in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10th Jun 2004, 04:44 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts