+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default Converting A survey units to 1'=1' autocad

    Greetings
    I've received an engineers survey that I need to convert to autodad 2006.
    they seem to be some different scale by 12 scale. If I scale my insert blocks by 12 , how do I change the drawing units and rescale it to 1'=1'
    size. the drawing has a scale of 1"=20' for printing
    Last edited by Repeat offender; 7th Apr 2007 at 09:34 pm.

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Posts
    2,074

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Usually civil & survey drawings use decimal units, & treat one "unit" as 1 foot. Architectural drawings use "architectural" units, one "unit" is 1 inch. So if you xref or insert a survey drawing into one set up for "architectural", scale up by 12. Use iinverse scale (1/12) for reverse operation.

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD User Interface Survey
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th Dec 2006, 05:33 pm
  2. Entering Survey Data using AutoCAD
    By CAD Panacea in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st Dec 2006, 02:00 am
  3. The Future of AutoCAD Profiles Survey
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd Nov 2006, 11:00 am
  4. Changing units in AutoCAD 2000
    By SKumar in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th Oct 2006, 04:21 pm
  5. change units in autocad 2005
    By winglj in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th Jan 2006, 07:15 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts