+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default "Pre"-Plotting Error

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I was working in AutoCAD 2007 and it crashed (drawing was too big for my 512mb ram). I shut everything down, restarted the computer and opened up the same file AutoCAD again. Did a couple of changes and then was all set to plot. File>Plot and now this error comes up:

    AutoCAD Warning:
    HP Designjet 130 (Kopie 1): This plotter configuration cannot be used for one of these reasons: the driver cannot be found, the device cannot be found, or the driver has a problem. The None plot device has been substituted.

    The plot window comes up and I can select the printer and setup the settings I want, but when I actually begin to plot I get a windows error box saying that the printer driver for HP DesignJet printers in Windows NT has encountered a prpblem and needs to close. We are are sorry for the inconvenience and I can choose to send an error report or not.

    If I copy part of the drawing into a new drawing file and then go and plot, it works. Any suggestions?

    Thanks,
    fillalph

  2. #2
    Super Member mdbdesign's Avatar
    Computer Details
    mdbdesign's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 U 32 BIT, WIN10 PRO 64 bit
    Computer:
    Homemade
    Motherboard:
    GIGABYTE G31M-ES2L
    CPU:
    INTEL CORE 2-QUAD-Q6600@2.4GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce 9800 gt 1gb
    Primary Storage:
    WESTERN DIGITAL 500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    WESTERN DIGITAL SSD 1TB
    Monitor:
    2 - 22" HP + 24" Dell
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    mdbdesign's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designing Engineer in Engineering Department
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Details
    Pressure tanks Oil processing & storage equip. Steel mill equip. Telecom towers & equip. Wind turbine towers Power plant structures Structural and miscellaneous steel etc.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Courtice, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    855

    Default

    Try to save under different name and lower version, or copy and paste whole dwg into new dwg that got already setup plotter

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I tried doing that and it worked once. I saved the file and wanted to print this morning. This time I didn't get the AutoCAD warning, but I got the Windows NT send error report window and it doesn't print.

    The printer is connected via USB.

    Any more ideas?
    fillalph
    Attached Images
    Last edited by fillalph; 19th Jun 2007 at 07:05 pm. Reason: Attached Screenshot of Error Window

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,725

    Default

    Have you checked for an updated driver?

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I haven't up to this point. I didn't think that would be an issue as I was printing previously on this printer with the same setup. Ever since that crash it has been wonky.

    fillalph

  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,725

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    It would take just a little while to reinstall the driver, may as well give it a go. Sometimes these things just go crazy and the cure is all you need.

    Years ago I had problems with a printer at home and switched it to use a generic driver and problem solved. I never figured out why the driver for my printer quit working with Cad.

Similar Threads

  1. "Acad has caused an error in AC1ST15.DLL"
    By THE BRAT in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 23rd Dec 2010, 11:01 am
  2. Convert "body" to "Solid"
    By powerdog in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th Jun 2007, 04:11 pm
  3. "LINK template" icons "greyed out" -why?
    By Chrisjpritchard in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2007, 10:25 pm
  4. "Unknown Command" Error
    By kickin4life in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th May 2006, 06:37 pm
  5. "Union" Meshes or "Slice" 3D Mesh
    By Peter31712 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th Apr 2004, 11:11 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts