+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,139

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by happyunited View Post
    are you sure there is only one viewport?
    Double click inside your viewport to activate it and then hit Ctrl+R. If there is more than one viewport, Ctrl+R will toggle between them.
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  2. #12
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rustysilo View Post
    Are we able to upload files here?
    Yes, see here: http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8863
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  3. #13
    Senior Member Vikes_Fl's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by profcad View Post
    Perhaps the layer is turn off or frozen.
    Open properties and select the whole thing, you might have more than one viewport! if you do the properties will let you know, you'll see something in the upper lefthand corner like -VIEWPORT (2)- it's just telling you how many viewports you selected which is two

  4. #14
    Super Member CADken's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADken's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
    Computer:
    Toshiba Satellite A135
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium T2080 @ 1.73GHz, 1733 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
    RAM:
    Slot 1: 1GB DDR Slot 2: 1GB DDR
    Primary Storage:
    Toshiba 110GB, Maxtor External HD 120GB
    Monitor:
    Notebook Monitor + 22" NEC AccuSync LCD223wxm
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    East Coast - Pennsylvania
    Posts
    828

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    i think the topic has been covered pretty well, so my input isn't going to make or break the situation


    Quote Originally Posted by legendisback View Post
    How can i rotate the texts on viewport?

    Autocad LT 2004
    please create a NEW thread, and please be more specific... when you hi-jack a thread a post a question not related to the subject of "locking viewports" in this case or what ever the topic is, your question will be overlooked and ignored.

    please start a new thread where people will actually notice it and address it.
    Fireman | Draftsman | Fabricator
    Running Windows 7 with AutoCAD 2010
    the Battalion East Side Pride

Similar Threads

  1. Convert "body" to "Solid"
    By powerdog in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th Jun 2007, 04:11 pm
  2. "LINK template" icons "greyed out" -why?
    By Chrisjpritchard in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2007, 10:25 pm
  3. scaling in "architectural" & "decimal"
    By maze in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th Feb 2007, 04:55 pm
  4. VBA problem in create a "region" use "addlwpo
    By clarence_cad in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th Sep 2005, 08:19 am
  5. "Union" Meshes or "Slice" 3D Mesh
    By Peter31712 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th Apr 2004, 11:11 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts