+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    69

    Default Join 2d polyline to 3d polyline

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi,

    I am currently trying to join a 2d polyline to a 3d polyline without any success. I have flattened the 3d polyline so that its z's are at 0m. I still can't join the 2d to 3d. I have checked that both endpoints meet at the same point and they do. I have moved one endpoint away and replaced on the other endpoint but still no success in joining.

    What else can I try?

  2. #2
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    First up.....they are different polylines......they can't be joined, even after "flattening"...you have to explode the 3d poly, flatten it, then join them all together.......

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    69

    Smile

    Thanks a million works great

    Pretty late where u are now??

  4. #4
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    yeh, mate.....very late......try 3:00 a.m. ...but I'm a trooper......

  5. #5
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,161

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by Alan Cullen View Post
    yeh, mate.....very late......try 3:00 a.m. ...but I'm a trooper......
    Go to bed.....you need your beauty rest and lots of it.

Similar Threads

  1. 3D polyline
    By layout in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th Sep 2006, 04:46 pm
  2. newb! question - join polyline then fillet
    By pdlefief in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th Apr 2006, 09:32 pm
  3. how do I join a spline to a polyline
    By rlackey in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th Nov 2005, 07:37 pm
  4. polyline
    By ayla in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st Dec 2004, 07:08 pm
  5. Help with polyline
    By buba in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th Apr 2003, 11:04 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts