+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2

    Embarrassed How can I create custom "LineType" ?

    I need to create a custom Line Type in AutoCAD 2006. It would be something similar to:
    " ____/\____/\____/\____ ". I have tried to create using 'Express Tool'. But the result goes to one dimensional line... with breaks at the points ( "____ ____ ____ ____ ") where the 2nd dimension starts.

    Please provide some help.

    Thank You.
    Last edited by asm_kawsar; 12th Jul 2007 at 08:20 pm.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,894

    Default

    First, try the AutoCAD help, they have a pretty good deal on custom linetypes. Look under Customization Guide.

    Second, look here..http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...ustom+linetype

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Strix's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield UK
    Posts
    3,074

    Default

    or you can do a search on this forum, coz that question is asked approx once a week

    it's on the list for inclusion in the FAQ btw
    Find your new best friend at Rain Rescue

    If you are a good drafter, tech will help. If you are a bad drafter, nothing will help. - Jack_O'neill at CADTutor

  4. #4
    Full Member ascen707's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Vallejo,CA
    Posts
    50

    Default

    here try to read here, Hope this works.

    http://cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=14787

    Good Luck

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2

    Smile

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Yes, Thank you for your quick support. Actually I was having problems with the help file of AC 2006. Its ok now, I have installed the 2007 version and trying my best...

    Once Again... Thanks to all the members of this coolest forum.

Similar Threads

  1. Participation Required: Post up your "weird" custom setups
    By tzframpton in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 75
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2010, 06:04 am
  2. "LINK template" icons "greyed out" -why?
    By Chrisjpritchard in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2007, 10:25 pm
  3. 3D "unwrap" to custom 2D flat planes
    By Larsen in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th Mar 2006, 06:53 pm
  4. VBA problem in create a "region" use "addlwpo
    By clarence_cad in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th Sep 2005, 08:19 am
  5. Getting "FIELD" to see custom variables
    By 2hot in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th Feb 2005, 07:06 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts