+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6
Results 51 to 55 of 55
  1. #51
    Junior Member
    Using
    Civil 3D 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    eldon what program is that you are using to get your screen capture and is there a free download of it?

  2. #52
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    4,044

    Default

    I just used the "Prt Scr" button on my keyboard, pasted it into "Paint". Saved it as a JPEG, then used Adobe Photoshop Elements to trim it down a bit, and saved again as JPEG. (all learned from reading threads in the forum)

  3. #53
    Super Member rustysilo's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rustysilo's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WinXP
    Discipline
    Civil
    rustysilo's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior CAD Draftsman
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL - USA
    Posts
    1,458

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PC Digital View Post
    I guess that is the problem we do not have access to Land Desktop just Civil 3D '07. That is why we were not given the option of Terrain
    Well I wish I had known that in the beginning.

    There is no Terrain Model Explorer in Civil 3D. All of it was incorporated into the Toolspace. You can create a surface via Surfaces > Create Surface or you can go to the Toolspace in the Active Drawing View, right click Surfaces and click New.

    Then you expand your new surface (click the plus sign) and you'll see the data for the surface. Expand the Definition to see where you add points, breaklines, etc. all with a right click function within the Toolspace.

    Sorry we're late helping you with this project.
    "Constantly choosing the lesser of two evils is still choosing evil." ~ Jerry Garcia
    flickr |
    work | blog | creed
    rustysilo's tips & tutorials

  4. #54
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    PC Digital

    I am sorry this is taking so long. Normally I would just say give it all to me ( I have the project), and i will sort it out for you. But, we have strick rules here with regard to students. So you have to keep persevering away. Sorry. You have to learn.

  5. #55
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    That is completely understood and believe me I do want to learn how to complete the task for future reference. All the assistance here has been tremendous. And as you saw I posted a question for work as well with regards to the Batch Plotting. I had to plot 239 dwgs...it saved me almost a full day of work.

Similar Threads

  1. Contour Textures for Terrains
    By fahim108 in forum Tutorials & Tips'n'Tricks
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 12th Apr 2014, 06:24 pm
  2. upside down contour labels
    By surveyor in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th Sep 2008, 04:04 pm
  3. Need label contour...
    By fmn76 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th Apr 2007, 08:44 am
  4. tadpole/contour lisp
    By daiharv in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th Apr 2006, 12:30 pm
  5. Contour curves to DWG mesh.
    By jmansa in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd Sep 2005, 08:54 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts