+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 55
  1. #11
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Read my first thread.....Civil 3D can do a lot of amazing things.....but I can't help you on that because I don't use it.......

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Using
    Civil 3D 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    19

    Default

    even if i could build it in autocad lt it would be fine its just a civil 3d class I assume I can import it to civil 3d once im done.

  3. #13
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    Unfortunately, you can't use lisp in acad LT.

    The only way I could suggest would be to place a point at each spot level using the .XY ability.....

    POINT
    Specify a point: .xy
    of (pick location)
    (need Z): 23.56 (enter the level of the point)

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Using
    Civil 3D 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    19

    Default

    ok so i can place my own point there and add a z coordinate?
    once i pick it it will give me the x,y correct? My lowest number is 318 i believe so if i used 310 for the base line I could actually use the real numbers as the z coordinate? once this is done will I have enough infor to build the surface? I really need to post this dwg up so you guys can see it. is that possible?


    EDIT- Ok well i got it uploaded so take a gander hopefully this helps but I am trying to understand what your saying I hope its gonna be that easy. By the way this project is awful.
    Attached Files

  5. #15
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    Create a new layer (e.g. new points 3D) and make it active (current).
    Make your current colour "red" (it will stand out)
    It appears you are working in millimeters (?).
    Set PDMODE to 3, and PDSIZE to 0.5.

    Now.....type POINT, then when asked to Specify a point: type .XY ...when asked of , select the required point location. You will then be asked (need Z): here type in the elevation of the required point.

    And a 3D point will be created there.......

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Using
    Civil 3D 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    19

    Default

    millimeters? no the units are feet.

  7. #17
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killergtz View Post
    millimeters? no the units are feet.
    Not a problem.....just do as I said..... and if the points produced are too big.....then set PDSIZE to a smaller number....

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Using
    Civil 3D 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    19

    Default

    ok here it is with the points now is it ready to perform a surface build? that seems really easy.
    Attached Files

  9. #19
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    Do you know how to do that surface build?
    Can I leave it with you for now?

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Using
    Civil 3D 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have done it in the past but I just need a little refresher im pretty sure that has to be done in civil and I know you said you don't have the program but I do appreciate all of your assistance. Thank you sir

Similar Threads

  1. Contour Textures for Terrains
    By fahim108 in forum Tutorials & Tips'n'Tricks
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 12th Apr 2014, 06:24 pm
  2. upside down contour labels
    By surveyor in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th Sep 2008, 04:04 pm
  3. Need label contour...
    By fmn76 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th Apr 2007, 08:44 am
  4. tadpole/contour lisp
    By daiharv in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th Apr 2006, 12:30 pm
  5. Contour curves to DWG mesh.
    By jmansa in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd Sep 2005, 08:54 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts