+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Architecture 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default Best answer

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I had this problem today and found this answer and it worked for me. Great job, CADMANGOD.

    Quote Originally Posted by cadmangod View Post
    Try the variable:
    treedepth
    if it is set to 0, it will give you the problem you are describing.
    set it to 3020.

    Type: Integer
    Saved in: Drawing
    Initial value: 3020
    Specifies the maximum depth, that is, the number of times the tree-structured spatial index can divide into branches.

    0 Suppresses the spatial index entirely, eliminating the performance improvements it provides in working with large drawings. This setting assures that objects are always processed in database order, making it unnecessary ever to set SORTENTS.
    >0 Turns on spatial indexing. An integer of up to five digits is valid. The first three digits refer to model space, and the remaining two digits refer to paper space.
    <0 Treats model space objects as 2D (Z coordinates are ignored), as is always the case with paper space objects. Such a setting is appropriate for 2D drawings and makes more efficient use of memory without loss of performance.
    Note You cannot use TREEDEPTH transparently.

  2. #12
    Forum Newbie
    Computer Details
    utor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 10
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bdeshawn View Post
    I had this problem today and found this answer and it worked for me. Great job, CADMANGOD.
    I completly agree, this finally solved my display problem with TEXTTOFRONT not working properly.
    Now that is selt the TREEDEPTH variable to 32767 (max. value) everything is working fine.

    Thanks a lot!
    utor

  3. #13
    Senior Member SAFeSTeR's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SAFeSTeR's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W7 64-bit
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon @ 3.20Ghz
    RAM:
    12 GB
    Discipline
    Utilities
    SAFeSTeR's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Technician
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Details
    Water main replacement schemes.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bristol, England
    Posts
    258

    Default

    Sometimes when I change the draw order of objects the results don't show until after a regen.

  4. #14
    Senior Member TheCADnoob's Avatar
    Discipline
    See details...
    TheCADnoob's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Drafter
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Got a degree in rocket surgery that I cant use so I'm doing CAD work. I literally have my hands on all disciplines and am loving every minute of it, unfortunately by not specializing I believe I have found the Zen Noob. Jack of all master of none.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    244

    Default

    The visual style will also affect draw order. I believe Draw order only works in the traditional 2d visual style (or at least thats what i was told)
    IT - "I would be glad to help you, but first I need you to make sure you computer is plugged in."
    CADnoob - "I'm Not that dumb"
    IT - "I'm sure you are not, but could you just humor me?"
    CADnoob - "Ok Ok... let see.. Crap! Never mind, thanks for your help."

  5. #15
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    The default for TREEDEPTH is 3020, so if you have something else it has been altered.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  6. #16
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,715

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by SAFeSTeR View Post
    Sometimes when I change the draw order of objects the results don't show until after a regen.
    That is normal.
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

Similar Threads

  1. Annoying Draw Order.
    By Cadastrophic in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 17th May 2013, 02:30 pm
  2. Draw order
    By johnengineer in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st Jan 2012, 08:07 pm
  3. Draw order
    By johnengineer in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd Aug 2007, 09:21 pm
  4. Selection and Draw order
    By viriato79 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th Jul 2007, 06:37 pm
  5. DRAW ORDER-WIPEOUT-XREF
    By J-LYLE in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th Sep 2005, 09:20 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts