+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Plot problems

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    19

    Default Plot problems

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Is there a way to import a set of plot styles from one drawing to another. Right now I am having to open the layer property manager and go through and change them all manually.

  2. #2
    Senior Member G-Prime's Avatar
    Computer Details
    G-Prime's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Vista SP1...
    Computer:
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400
    CPU:
    2.66Ghz
    RAM:
    8G
    Discipline
    Electrical
    G-Prime's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Monkey
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    MEP 2011
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Canaduh
    Posts
    194

    Default

    When you say plot styles, you mean you want the colors, or you mean that you want the layers to be the same color from drawing to drawing?
    CAD version : MEP 2011
    REVIT version : MEP 2011
    Total Newb : YES

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    19

    Default

    I forgot to say I am using 2008...

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    19

    Default

    For some reason everything else remains the same apart from plot style when I "convertpstyle".

  5. #5
    Senior Member G-Prime's Avatar
    Computer Details
    G-Prime's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Vista SP1...
    Computer:
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400
    CPU:
    2.66Ghz
    RAM:
    8G
    Discipline
    Electrical
    G-Prime's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Monkey
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    MEP 2011
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Canaduh
    Posts
    194

    Default

    Ok so let me get this straight,

    You are saying you copy over your plotstyles, every thing stays the same but the colors change?
    CAD version : MEP 2011
    REVIT version : MEP 2011
    Total Newb : YES

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Yea that's right, everything reverts back to "normal".

  7. #7
    Senior Member G-Prime's Avatar
    Computer Details
    G-Prime's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Vista SP1...
    Computer:
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400
    CPU:
    2.66Ghz
    RAM:
    8G
    Discipline
    Electrical
    G-Prime's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Monkey
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    MEP 2011
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Canaduh
    Posts
    194

    Default

    I can only think that there is some kinda overide, have you tried purging your drawings then copying over the plotstyles??

    "PU" in command line, then until that purge all button turns to grey, just keep clicking
    CAD version : MEP 2011
    REVIT version : MEP 2011
    Total Newb : YES

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Purging didn't seem to do anything to resolve the problem.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    19

    Default

    I have worked it out! Thanks for trying to help me. You got me thinking on a tangent which solved it for me.

  10. #10
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by 010101 View Post
    Is there a way to import a set of plot styles from one drawing to another. Right now I am having to open the layer property manager and go through and change them all manually.
    Have you tried <plot previous> under name?

    Under the 'Plot style table(pen assignments)' is there a .ctb file that you use.

Similar Threads

  1. plot problems using wipeout
    By iain9876 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18th Jul 2013, 03:02 pm
  2. Re: Plot problems in WinXP
    By Deano28 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st Jul 2007, 05:24 pm
  3. Hatch and Plot problems
    By Roger in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th Jul 2007, 05:31 pm
  4. Plot stamp problems
    By freakshow54 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th May 2007, 01:43 pm
  5. Plot Style problems
    By alkorm77 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th Jan 2007, 02:16 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts