+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default how to publish PDF

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    ok. I've been using the publish function to plot multiple layouts to PDF format for the last 4 months. Somehow and I don't know what I did, I can't publish it to PDF anymore. The only thing I can do is to publish it to DWF.
    Can anyone help me with this?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,123

    Default

    Do you have the PDF plotter set as the plot device in Page Setup?

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I've try that but just in case, can you run though the steps ??

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,123

    Default

    File>Page Setup Manager or _PAGESETUP Choose either New or Modify. Under "Printer/Plotter" and "Name" select the "DWG to PDF.pc3" set the rest of the settings as needed.

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    no, it doesn't work.
    I have multiple pages I want to plot to PDF. When I use ._publish, the only option I have is to publish to DWF files.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,123

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PIAPPLE View Post
    no, it doesn't work.
    I have multiple pages I want to plot to PDF. When I use ._publish, the only option I have is to publish to DWF files.
    In the Publish window, under "Publish to" there should be a selection for "Plotter named in page setup". Select that after choosing the DWG to PDF.pc3 in Page setup.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,123

    Default

    Like this.........
    Last edited by SLW210; 7th Feb 2008 at 07:26 pm.

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Got It! Thanks A Lot!

Similar Threads

  1. Publish
    By Rhayes in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th Jun 2007, 03:09 pm
  2. Cannot publish anymore
    By blue and white in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th Apr 2007, 05:18 pm
  3. How to use Publish in 2007???
    By muck in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th Jan 2007, 10:59 pm
  4. publish to web jpg problem - please help
    By raks79 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26th May 2006, 03:06 am
  5. Publish to Web hyperlink
    By JBullseye74 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th Mar 2006, 10:37 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts