+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Plot bubble

  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    SW lower Michigan
    Posts
    2

    Default Plot bubble

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Is there a way to make the post plotting notification bubble go away?

    After plotting Acad dutifully notifies me that:

    "Plot and Publish Job Complete, No errors or warnings found, Click here to view plot and publish details."


    Hidden checkbox to make this nag go away?

    I'm running LT08 on xp.

    Jason

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Strix's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield UK
    Posts
    3,081

    Default

    there is but I can't remember how to do it - I'll see if we have a thread on it
    Find your new best friend at Rain Rescue

    If you are a good drafter, tech will help. If you are a bad drafter, nothing will help. - Jack_O'neill at CADTutor

  3. #3
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Click on the little down arrow on the bottom tray > Tray Settings...

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Strix's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield UK
    Posts
    3,081

    Default

    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=13226

    bookmarking for FAQ

    Damn - lpseifert beat me to it (but I've got two answers )
    Find your new best friend at Rain Rescue

    If you are a good drafter, tech will help. If you are a bad drafter, nothing will help. - Jack_O'neill at CADTutor

  5. #5
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    Never had that problem. But my mate Strix is after a solution. So I'm sure you wont mind if I sit back and watch for a bit. Strix, go girl.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Strix's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield UK
    Posts
    3,081

    Default

    I've already found it Alan

    are you writing the FAQ?
    Find your new best friend at Rain Rescue

    If you are a good drafter, tech will help. If you are a bad drafter, nothing will help. - Jack_O'neill at CADTutor

  7. #7
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    SW lower Michigan
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Dang, that was easy. I was hunting all over tools>options>plot and publish and wasn't getting anywhere.

    Thanks folks. I appreciate it.

Similar Threads

  1. Annoying Coord bubble
    By CADken in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th Jun 2007, 07:42 pm
  2. Plot notice bubble
    By slimjramirez in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th Apr 2007, 07:28 pm
  3. When did the update bubble start?
    By boofredlay in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th Nov 2005, 08:32 pm
  4. Section Bubble > Call Outs.....??
    By Rass in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd Jan 2003, 09:59 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts