+ Reply to Thread
Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7
Results 61 to 67 of 67
  1. #61
    Super Member Hedgehog's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Hedgehog's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP sp 3
    Motherboard:
    Asus NCL-DE/1U E7520
    CPU:
    2 x Intel Xeon 7150N
    RAM:
    8 x Kingston KHX6400D2K2/4G 4 GB PC2-6400
    Graphics:
    NVidia Quadro FX 5500 1 GB Pci-X 16
    Primary Storage:
    2 x Seagte Barracuda 7200.10 320 GB HDD
    Monitor:
    ViewSonic VP2290b-2Black 22” LCD
    Using
    MEP 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Any Pub, Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    896

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...linkID=9240617 you lot really know how to talk a problem.

    Quote Originally Posted by Hedgehog View Post
    Not much you can do about it I'm afraid... unless someone here knows different
    Only the lonely only ... PhotoGallery / Music

  2. #62
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GE13579 View Post
    I have also found this in the Autodesk site... it might explain a bit more clearly but has no replies and was posted in April 2006

    http://discussion.autodesk.com/adskc...sageID=5144546
    Hedgehog, been there...

  3. #63
    Super Member Hedgehog's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Hedgehog's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP sp 3
    Motherboard:
    Asus NCL-DE/1U E7520
    CPU:
    2 x Intel Xeon 7150N
    RAM:
    8 x Kingston KHX6400D2K2/4G 4 GB PC2-6400
    Graphics:
    NVidia Quadro FX 5500 1 GB Pci-X 16
    Primary Storage:
    2 x Seagte Barracuda 7200.10 320 GB HDD
    Monitor:
    ViewSonic VP2290b-2Black 22” LCD
    Using
    MEP 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Any Pub, Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    896

    Default

    ... & your conclusion would be?
    Only the lonely only ... PhotoGallery / Music

  4. #64
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    There were no replies and the post was made April 2006, so I'm guessing Autodesk are still working on it?

  5. #65
    Super Member Hedgehog's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Hedgehog's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP sp 3
    Motherboard:
    Asus NCL-DE/1U E7520
    CPU:
    2 x Intel Xeon 7150N
    RAM:
    8 x Kingston KHX6400D2K2/4G 4 GB PC2-6400
    Graphics:
    NVidia Quadro FX 5500 1 GB Pci-X 16
    Primary Storage:
    2 x Seagte Barracuda 7200.10 320 GB HDD
    Monitor:
    ViewSonic VP2290b-2Black 22” LCD
    Using
    MEP 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Any Pub, Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    896

    Default

    From my link...

    To prevent objects from disappearing from the selection set, you should complete your selection of objects in view before you pan or zoom to a different part of the drawing.
    Only the lonely only ... PhotoGallery / Music

  6. #66
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    Lol I'm sorry I looked all too briefly at your link- saw all the other CAD formats listed and assumed it was just a cover sheet . Thanks for that Hedgehog I can at last put this issue to bed ...and thanks to everyone else too!

  7. #67
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2007
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default Pick Add

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Many thanks to all on this forum, I had a problem with LT07 after installing 'error smart' in that selecting objects had changed to one only, to accumulate selections I had to hold the shift key and select.... But, after restoring on the back up of Error(not so)Smart and typing 'pickadd' and setting the value to 1 I am cured!
    I also had a problem with the removal of some registry files, giving me a problem with 'modify properties', but the restore seems to have cured that as well.
    My guess is you are all to computer literate to be daft enough to load Error Smart, my advice would be not to.
    Thanks again.

Similar Threads

  1. I need some help in Windows.....
    By tzframpton in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st Apr 2006, 07:57 pm
  2. multiple windows
    By Carol in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th Jan 2006, 05:23 pm
  3. delay in selection of objects/selection windows
    By RedRobMol in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st May 2005, 01:34 pm
  4. windows XP
    By cadlad in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th Feb 2004, 04:27 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts