+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    26

    Default Popup window is gone

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    One of the computers in our office with AutoCAD 2006 has stopped showing the popup windows.
    For example, when you click on the 'Open Drawing" icon, the popup wondow doesn't show any more. Instead it prompts you in text format making you having to key in the long path to where ever the drawing happens to be in our server.

    If any one can help me with this, it would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Try setting Filedia=1

  3. #3
    Super Member riga's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    723

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wherestheanykey View Post
    One of the computers in our office with AutoCAD 2006 has stopped showing the popup windows.
    For example, when you click on the 'Open Drawing" icon, the popup wondow doesn't show any more. Instead it prompts you in text format making you having to key in the long path to where ever the drawing happens to be in our server.

    If any one can help me with this, it would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks
    Set FILEDIA = 1

    Seconds late I guess....
    HAVE A NICE DAY

  4. #4
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by riga View Post
    Seconds late I guess....
    Ya gotta get up pretty early....

  5. #5
    Super Member riga's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    723

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lpseifert View Post
    Ya gotta get up pretty early....
    I'm gonna sleep now
    HAVE A NICE DAY

  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,117

    Default

    You can also type a tilde (~) at the prompt.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #7
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks all very much. That was it.

Similar Threads

  1. "flying/popup menu?''
    By richard in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Sep 2007, 02:46 am
  2. Drawing modification popup window w/Autocad 2007
    By RadDad of 6 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th Aug 2007, 12:16 pm
  3. cut out a 'window' in a map
    By Andrew Mulford in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 24th Jul 2007, 01:14 pm
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th Jun 2007, 09:09 am
  5. Annoying co-ordinate popup on 2007 LT
    By alexf4 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th May 2006, 03:07 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts