+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: fuzz comand

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    warrington england
    Posts
    43

    Default fuzz comand

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    i saw a drawing on here where they could not pedit because the lines were not meeting someone replied saying try the "fuzz" command i opened the drawing that was on this site to look at it and used the fuzz command and it worked, however i am using cad 2004 and tried to use the fuzz command on a drawing i did and i can't seem to use this command anyone any suggestions to why i can't .


    many thanks in advance sceejays

  2. #2
    Senior Member GhostRider's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GhostRider's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows Vista Business
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 755
    Motherboard:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intell Core 2 DUO 2.8ghz
    RAM:
    3 GIG
    Graphics:
    Ati RAEDON HD 2400 Dual -512 Ram
    Primary Storage:
    160 Gigger
    Monitor:
    Dual Acer 22"
    Discipline
    Architectural
    GhostRider's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Residential Engineering/Contracting
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    N. Carolina
    Posts
    405

    Default

    It must have been this thread :

    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=17861
    SLW210 wrote:
    That was your problem the Polylines were not totally joined. Do a _pedit then type M for multiple then select the objects, then you select join, you will get an option for fuzz distance. select .1 or something hit Enter. Should say 129 segments added to ployline.
    So many commands, so little time....

  3. #3
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,207

    Default

    It works in 2000i, so it should work in 2004. Are you selecting the Multiple option?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  4. #4
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    warrington england
    Posts
    43

    Default

    sorry my mistake it does work and i can now get the fuzz command mind you i had a prob with the cad and had to reinstall it it does now give me the option also i could'nt color a face or edge before i reistalled the cad but i can now many thanks for your quick replies

    sceejays

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    warrington england
    Posts
    43

    Default

    yes that was the link ghost rider
    sorry my mistake it does work and i can now get the fuzz command mind you i had a prob with the cad and had to reinstall it it does now give me the option also i could'nt color a face or edge before i reistalled the cad but i can now many thanks for your quick replies

    sceejays

  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,207

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You may also want to make sure have the latest Service Packs and Updates installed.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. 3d pedit comand
    By Otaku Ichise in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th Aug 2007, 07:44 am
  2. Fillet/Chain comand
    By Otaku Ichise in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8th Jul 2007, 08:16 pm
  3. AUTOCAD 2007- Comand "copy mapping coordinates"
    By silu in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th Apr 2006, 07:57 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts