+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default xyz letters on ucs icon

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    How do I or can I at all put the xyz letters on the appropiate part of the icon ? So I don't have to think which colour is which.

    thanks , Chris.

  2. #2
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2019
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,140

    Default

    you can type UCSICON at the command line to change it's display properties.
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Using
    Inventor 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Auburn, WA
    Posts
    192

    Default

    StykFace is thinking ACAD. No you can't but it is pretty easy to remember;

    XYZ = Red Green Blue
    David

  4. #4
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2019
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,140

    Default

    oh whoops, didn't see this was in the Inventor forum. sorry
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Yes you can remember the colours but I see it as a backward step from MDT.
    How easy would it have been for Autodesk to stick the letters on.
    If , like me you toggle between Inventor 2008 and MDT 2008 then it becomes another thing you have to think about. If letters were there , no problem.

    Chris.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Using
    Inventor 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Auburn, WA
    Posts
    192

    Default

    Go to the AUGI forum and vote for this in the wishlist (I am pretty sure it is in there at least once). http://www.augi.com/inventor/
    David

  7. #7
    Super Moderator Lazer's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lazer's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    HP xw 4600 Workstation
    CPU:
    Intel Core2 Duo, 3 Gig
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDEA Quadro FX 1700
    Primary Storage:
    2TB
    Secondary Storage:
    Portable TB drive
    Monitor:
    Samsung SyncMaster 226
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Lazer's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineering Manager
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Mechanical Designer using Autocad and Inventor
    Using
    Inventor 2018
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Northants, England
    Posts
    1,819

    Default

    Great Idea to add to the wish list, that will help the new IV users out.
    USING AUTOCAD 2016 AND INVENTOR 2016, ALIAS 2016 SHOWCASE 2016.

    If in doubt scale and don't ask!



  8. #8
    Super Member Mr T's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Loch Oich SCOTLAND...
    Posts
    1,640

    Default

    Always use the ORIGIN planes when sketching, better than other methods IMHO.

    Nick
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/80049703@N00/ http://mtbnick.fotopic.net/
    http://s240.photobucket.com/albums/ff241/dyNick_Scots/
    http://designgraphicsshowcase.blogspot.com/

    High School Classroom - 21 AutoCAD 2007, Inventor 11, COREL Draw & Paint 11. Very Unreliable Network.

    Home - AMD 2.1GHZ - 512Ram, 64 Video,
    Laptop Inventor 7, Autocad 2004, Corel 11

  9. #9
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    I always keep a bit of paper under the monitor with the xyz written on

    OK till the cleaner comes in

    High tech solutions always the best

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Using
    Inventor 2012
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    215

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    RGB = XYZ isn't exactly the hardest thing to think about... you'll get used to it pretty quickly.. RGB is something you'll use lots when your working with colours...

    personally, inventor has alot more to worry about first.... (but it's getting there)

Similar Threads

  1. drawing 1 dimensional letters
    By kentrific in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Mar 2007, 09:35 pm
  2. How export Czech letters properly to wmf
    By vova in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th Dec 2006, 04:26 pm
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th Sep 2006, 08:57 pm
  4. using letters in dimention
    By d4dexter in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th Aug 2006, 02:29 pm
  5. greek letters like alpha
    By schnabel in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th Jan 2005, 06:47 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts