+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Default What can AutoCad take advantage of hardware wise (memory, cpu, etc.)

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Will AutoCad take advantage of the 3GB Switch for Windows XP Pro 32 bit?

    Also, is it known if Autocad will take advantage of the quadcore?

    Thanks,
    Scott

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,139

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Check out these links: Quad Core and 3GB Switch
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

Similar Threads

  1. Will this hardware run AutoCad 2007 Arch
    By dniemeye in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th Nov 2007, 04:58 pm
  2. AutoCAD Graphics Hardware Frequently Asked Questions
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th Sep 2007, 09:50 pm
  3. AutoCAD 2008 Graphics Hardware
    By AutoCAD Insider in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd Mar 2007, 07:50 pm
  4. AutoCAD 2007 Hardware?
    By brunty in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th Mar 2007, 10:12 am
  5. AUTOCAD and Hardware
    By xauthenticx in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th Aug 2006, 04:40 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts