+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member cadmench's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    103

    Default "more-than-one-weld"

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have a weld symbol block, It may be one of 12 different welds ( fillet,bevel, etc.) Any one of the twelve may or may not have 2 additional symblos on it, that show it to be weld-all-around or field welded. Is there a way to set this block up so that I select one of the twelve and have it retain that info while turning on one of the additional two conditions or not turning them on.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    Make it a Dynamic Block with Visibility Parameters and/or Look Up Parameters.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Senior Member cadmench's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    103

    Default

    yes I did ,see attachment, on this reply I just can't get the first info to be remain when I make the next selection.
    Attached Files

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    I will look at it later. Busy right now.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #5
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    I think you will need to make them separate on their own or combine them...Such as...Fillet/All Around and Fillet/All Around/Field
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  6. #6
    Senior Member cadmench's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    103

    Default Right

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I decided to not include the weld-all-around, field weld & the note tail in the "bedit" command. That way I can just erase them if they don't apply at that application. I think that will work.

Similar Threads

  1. Why do people use a "," rather than a "." as a decimal point?
    By Tempest in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2007, 12:32 am
  2. Convert "body" to "Solid"
    By powerdog in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th Jun 2007, 04:11 pm
  3. "LINK template" icons "greyed out" -why?
    By Chrisjpritchard in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2007, 10:25 pm
  4. scaling in "architectural" & "decimal"
    By maze in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th Feb 2007, 04:55 pm
  5. "Union" Meshes or "Slice" 3D Mesh
    By Peter31712 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th Apr 2004, 11:11 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts