+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Architectural
    y49sides's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    PM
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default Find/Replace text without a dialog box?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Is there a way to do a find and replace text at the command line instead of in a dialog box. I'm trying to automate an icon to find a text string and replace it with another.
    Any help would be much appreciated.
    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Kenley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    5,644

    Default

    It can be done using VBA or LISP but I haven't found a way of doing this yet from the command line.
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  3. #3
    Super Member Hedgehog's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Hedgehog's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP sp 3
    Motherboard:
    Asus NCL-DE/1U E7520
    CPU:
    2 x Intel Xeon 7150N
    RAM:
    8 x Kingston KHX6400D2K2/4G 4 GB PC2-6400
    Graphics:
    NVidia Quadro FX 5500 1 GB Pci-X 16
    Primary Storage:
    2 x Seagte Barracuda 7200.10 320 GB HDD
    Monitor:
    ViewSonic VP2290b-2Black 22” LCD
    Using
    MEP 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Any Pub, Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    896

    Default

    A lisp routine would probably work for this... I use CHTEXT.LSP or you could write one to carry out the whole task...
    Attached Files
    Only the lonely only ... PhotoGallery / Music

  4. #4
    Super Member asos2000's Avatar
    Computer Details
    asos2000's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WinXP
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Cairo Egypt
    Posts
    678

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Sorry for my English.

Similar Threads

  1. Find and replace text without a dialog box
    By y49sides in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 9th Jan 2012, 03:34 pm
  2. Find & Replace Text
    By drewd1508 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 19th Mar 2010, 09:57 pm
  3. Script for find and replace
    By tim_allen81 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th Mar 2008, 02:49 am
  4. Find/Replace text?
    By Ste1978 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th Nov 2007, 03:28 pm
  5. Find/Replace in AutoCAD 2007
    By Aries7 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th Oct 2007, 05:53 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts