+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default how to measure hatch area

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Dear All,

    Could anyone tell me,how can i measure hatch area from a drawing?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Motherboard:
    Intel DZ77RE-75K
    CPU:
    i7-4770K 3.50GHz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 2000
    Primary Storage:
    125GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    500GB SATA
    Monitor:
    ASUS 27" / ASUS 24"
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    3,898

    Default

    Select the hatch object, look in the Properties dialog.

  3. #3
    Senior Member mahahaavaaha's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    340

    Default

    Hi,

    Select the hatch, then press CTRL+1 or select this button from the toolbar:prop_button.jpg for properties and look at the bottom of the Properties Palette for Area.

    /Petri
    Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.
    John Lennon (1940 - 1980)

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default Thanks a lot

    Dear friends,

    Thanks a lot to all of you dor your answar. My problem is solved. Now enother problem, I want to reduce the hatch density, but i can't do this as the instruction writen in the autocad user guide. help me please.

    nif

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default

    thanks friend.

  6. #6
    Super Member CADken's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADken's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
    Computer:
    Toshiba Satellite A135
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium T2080 @ 1.73GHz, 1733 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
    RAM:
    Slot 1: 1GB DDR Slot 2: 1GB DDR
    Primary Storage:
    Toshiba 110GB, Maxtor External HD 120GB
    Monitor:
    Notebook Monitor + 22" NEC AccuSync LCD223wxm
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    East Coast - Pennsylvania
    Posts
    828

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nif View Post
    Dear friends,

    Thanks a lot to all of you dor your answar. My problem is solved. Now enother problem, I want to reduce the hatch density, but i can't do this as the instruction writen in the autocad user guide. help me please.

    nif
    if you double click the hatch, the hatch properties box should pop up, from here you can adjust the scale, which will change the density of the hatch.
    Fireman | Draftsman | Fabricator
    Running Windows 7 with AutoCAD 2010
    the Battalion East Side Pride

  7. #7
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks friend, I have tried. Its working.

Similar Threads

  1. Calculate Area of Hatch
    By cyberdos in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 02:42 pm
  2. Hatch area
    By motee-z in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Nov 2006, 04:18 pm
  3. A hatch doesnt display its area in properties window
    By Rockero in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th Aug 2006, 06:13 pm
  4. measure area between polylines (splines)
    By Dario in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th Feb 2006, 11:36 am
  5. Printable area x paper area
    By fabriciofontolan in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th Aug 2003, 06:43 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts