+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 34
  1. #11
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2004
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default 505 mouse similar problem solved

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Eelko, it looks like this thread is stale,but parts of it really helped me out. My mouse is a tilt mouse(I didn't know I had that feature when I bought it) and after changing the middle button to other it still did not work because the tilt feature was still active. I had to set the left scroll to other, then "do nothing", and the right scroll to other, then "do nothing. I set the middle button back to "middle" and now everything works out fine.

  2. #12
    Forum Deity BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4,753

    Default

    Thread officially zombified!
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD® 2014, and Civil 3D® 2014 Certified Professional | Autodesk® Authorized Developer
    Autodesk Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  3. #13
    Super Member SuperCAD's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SuperCAD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7 Professional 64bit
    Computer:
    Some POS given to my by corporate...
    RAM:
    16G :-(
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA 2000
    Primary Storage:
    500G
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    SuperCAD's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Details
    Drawings for an exhibit fixture manufacturer.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    WI, USA
    Posts
    727

    Default

    We call it thread necromancy.
    Trying to explain the benefits of SolidWorks to a devout AutoCAD user is like trying to explain evolution to a creationist.

  4. #14
    Forum Deity BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4,753

    Default

    ... That ties in the this season of True Blood. LoL
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD® 2014, and Civil 3D® 2014 Certified Professional | Autodesk® Authorized Developer
    Autodesk Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  5. #15
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2004
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default .........but grave digging solved my problem

    Like you said, necromancy, communicating with the dead. I returned the favor..................just to be safe!

  6. #16
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,141

    Default

    Try using X-Mouse Button Control to set the mouse buttons.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #17
    Forum Deity BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4,753

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by D Shandelman View Post
    Like you said, necromancy, communicating with the dead. I returned the favor..................just to be safe!
    I am glad you found a solution to your problem, of course. We're just expressing necromancing a little forum humor

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    Try using X-Mouse Button Control to set the mouse buttons.
    That is pretty neat, SLW... Or you could just buy this mouse, like I just did for half price!
    Bwwwaaatttatatatatataaaaataa!!
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD® 2014, and Civil 3D® 2014 Certified Professional | Autodesk® Authorized Developer
    Autodesk Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  8. #18
    Super Member SuperCAD's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SuperCAD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7 Professional 64bit
    Computer:
    Some POS given to my by corporate...
    RAM:
    16G :-(
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA 2000
    Primary Storage:
    500G
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    SuperCAD's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Details
    Drawings for an exhibit fixture manufacturer.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    WI, USA
    Posts
    727

    Default

    Back on a dead topic, I think any Logitech mouse that uses SetPoint (all of them?) will let you remap the buttons.
    Trying to explain the benefits of SolidWorks to a devout AutoCAD user is like trying to explain evolution to a creationist.

  9. #19
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SuperCAD View Post
    Back on a dead topic, I think any Logitech mouse that uses SetPoint (all of them?) will let you remap the buttons.
    In my experience SetPoint is lacking as also evidenced by the need to turn off as indicated in this thread. I know when I was using SetPoint, it just didn't want to play with AutoCAD. I currently have Lenovo and their software is useless also, so I found another program.

    I have to have zoom on the wheel and thumb button as enter or else Hulk cry like baby.

    Quote Originally Posted by RenderMan View Post
    That is pretty neat, SLW... Or you could just buy this
    Not going to buy my own mouse for work. I have no need for all of those buttons at work. Home would be another story. Still can use the Program with that mouse and increase ability.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  10. #20
    Super Member SuperCAD's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SuperCAD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7 Professional 64bit
    Computer:
    Some POS given to my by corporate...
    RAM:
    16G :-(
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA 2000
    Primary Storage:
    500G
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    SuperCAD's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Details
    Drawings for an exhibit fixture manufacturer.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    WI, USA
    Posts
    727

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    I have to have zoom on the wheel and thumb button as enter or else Hulk cry like baby.
    That's how I have my mouse set up. I use the wheel for pan/zoom and one of the two thumb buttons set to ENTER. I'm using a Logitech MX518.
    Trying to explain the benefits of SolidWorks to a devout AutoCAD user is like trying to explain evolution to a creationist.

Similar Threads

  1. Wheel mouse button
    By briancremin in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th Mar 2011, 12:41 am
  2. Wheel not zooming, panning.
    By Zherohour in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th Dec 2007, 02:05 am
  3. Mouse Wheel
    By chance in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30th Oct 2006, 03:50 pm
  4. wheel mouse
    By EDLAFRENIERE in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th May 2006, 04:41 am
  5. Mouse wheel zoom
    By Tommo in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th Mar 2006, 06:46 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts