+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie orlandomarques's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    6

    Exclamation blocks overlaped? acad2007

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi there!
    does anybody know how to identify overlaped blocks? I explain: I need to count blocks we see in the drawing. Sometimes we place the a block over the same type.
    When I extract info about this block, i.e. quantity, it will give the total amount in the drawing.
    I once had a LISP to identify and correct the overlaped blocks, but its not working in the acad2007.
    I have attached the LISPs in this message...(please use your antivirus to check if its clean!)
    To activate the command type "sobre". its in Portuguese.
    Thanks for the help!!!!
    o
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Posts
    2,074

    Default

    What isn't working with the lisp? Do you get an error message? Does it not detect overlapped blocks? I don't know why it would work in an earlier version and not in 2007...maybe it's due to lisp file locations, using a UCS other than World, etc.

  3. #3
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by orlandomarques View Post
    ...I once had a LISP to identify and correct the overlaped blocks...
    Are you meaning you want to delete all overlapped blocks?

    I'm not sure if it's what you're after, or indeed if it works with blocks (someone help please... ) but OVERKILL will delete duplicate lines...
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie orlandomarques's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    6

    Default

    thanks for the reply!
    I don't know why its not working....the LISP worked fine in the acad14....
    the LISP just detects that there is no blocks overlaped.
    when there is, it Zoom Extents...thats all...It should say which block is overlaped and gives you the option to erase the unwanted blocks, leaving just one.
    Last edited by orlandomarques; 31st Jan 2008 at 09:10 am.

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie orlandomarques's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Yes, I wnat to delete all the overlapped blocks!
    overkill....I will try that....thanks!!!

  6. #6
    Senior Member mahahaavaaha's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    340

    Default

    Hi,

    two things:

    1. It only looks for stuff on Layer FFLMR
    2. The DCL -file has to be in absolute place... Remove the paths for dcl from the lisp and put both files (lsp and dcl) in folder that is in AutoCAD supportpath.

    Then it seems to work (even if I couldn't really understand the dialogs..)
    At least one double block got deleted after I pressed several different options...

    /Petri
    Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.
    John Lennon (1940 - 1980)

  7. #7
    Forum Newbie orlandomarques's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    6

    Embarrassed

    Quote Originally Posted by mahahaavaaha View Post
    Hi,

    two things:

    1. It only looks for stuff on Layer FFLMR
    2. The DCL -file has to be in absolute place... Remove the paths for dcl from the lisp and put both files (lsp and dcl) in folder that is in AutoCAD supportpath.

    Then it seems to work (even if I couldn't really understand the dialogs..)
    At least one double block got deleted after I pressed several different options...

    /Petri
    Hi Petri...
    thanks for the help...Unfortunately I dont know what you mean by removing the paths from the dcl. I guess it has something to do with programing the lisp, right?

  8. #8
    Senior Member mahahaavaaha's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    340

    Default

    Hi,

    there are several places in the lisp-file with this:
    (load_dialog "c:/arquivos de programas/lisp/sobre.dcl")
    Replace it with this:
    (load_dialog "sobre.dcl")

    Then save the SOBRE.LSP and SOBRE.DCL -files in C:\Documents and Settings\<your username>\Applications Data\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2007\R17\[enu]\Support

    /Petri
    Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.
    John Lennon (1940 - 1980)

  9. #9
    Forum Newbie orlandomarques's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by mahahaavaaha View Post
    Hi,

    there are several places in the lisp-file with this:
    (load_dialog "c:/arquivos de programas/lisp/sobre.dcl")
    Replace it with this:
    (load_dialog "sobre.dcl")

    Then save the SOBRE.LSP and SOBRE.DCL -files in C:\Documents and Settings\<your username>\Applications Data\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2007\R17\[enu]\Support

    /Petri
    Hi there!
    Thanks a lot. Really!
    It is now working fine. But, I had to load form the Tools/Load Application/List. I dont have the location you mentioned in the C:\Documents and Settings...

    I have managed to change the text I found in Portugue into English. You can have a look if you want in the attachments.
    The only thing I could not chabge is the name or the comand "sobre"
    Do you know where I can change that? Should I change the name of both files?

    Another thing....maybe because I could find the right location to store the files, the autocad doesn't load the LISP when I restart it.

    thanks a lot again for the help!
    Orlando
    Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. ACAD2007 3d too slow
    By PEB in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th Jan 2008, 12:11 pm
  2. OMG how crap is ACAD2007?
    By user2007 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th Mar 2007, 07:49 pm
  3. Title blocks can you make oles into blocks.
    By Daithi02 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st Jan 2006, 03:15 pm
  4. 3Ds blocks and Multiview blocks exploding in viz render
    By Catch-22 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th Nov 2005, 07:33 pm
  5. Deleting blocks and renaming blocks
    By Laurence in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th Dec 2002, 11:41 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts