+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    Full Member east§ide's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2005
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    76

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    well..heres an example of my work..i used photoshop to make some wood grain, and then colored it all in..all lines were dne in photoshop..i realize it isnt the prettiest, but it was done for experimenting
    original:

    colored:
    Direct Cabinet Sales-Clark, NJ
    www.directcabinetsales.com
    Kitchen Cabinet Design and Installation
    20/20 Design Software and AutoCAD 2005

  2. #12
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,536

    Default

    You can do this in AutoCAD using true color hatches, gradient fills and textures as hatches (Super Hatch). Yes, you can print out your CAD files to either PDF or Tiff files and then open in either PhotoShop or Illustrator and add color there.


    Quote Originally Posted by east§ide View Post
    So I mainly design rooms within a house that contain cabinetry, whether it's the kitchen, bathroom, or any other room. My boss has asked me to find a way to color in these pictures as realistically as possible. He understands that coloring in CAD isnt the best thing, but he's gotten renders from people and wants something similar. I dont have time to do renders, however, so I was using hatch to color in. Is there a better way to do this, or even a better way to use hatch? Also, is there a directory somewhere for skins or colors i can bring into Cad?

    Finally, is there a way I can just bring the line information into photoshop and just color them in there?
    Thanks in advance.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  3. #13
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,536

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by east§ide View Post
    well..heres an example of my work..i used photoshop to make some wood grain, and then colored it all in..all lines were dne in photoshop..i realize it isnt the prettiest, but it was done for experimenting
    original:

    colored:
    Very nice!!! Is it all 2D, if not that would ROCK in SketchUp!
    Here is a book that I have that offers some tips and advice on using CAD files with PhotoShop...
    http://www.amazon.com/Enhancing-Draw...2149523&sr=1-2


    EDIT: I would use gradient fills for the glass areas and maybe even for the cook top. These add a more realistic feel.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  4. #14
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,536

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You know, this would be a great contest/competition. Everyone gets a sample 2D elevation and we see you can make it the prettiest!
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


Similar Threads

  1. Selecting By Color
    By Savnet Sinn in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th May 2007, 04:49 pm
  2. Color Rendering?
    By Castle in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st Jan 2007, 06:49 pm
  3. Color faces,color edges commands
    By Lazarus in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st Jul 2006, 08:44 pm
  4. changing color in color control (layer )
    By ionica in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th Oct 2005, 07:45 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts