+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Line help

  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2008
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation Line help

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi

    Is there a way to draw a line and the dimension will automaticaly appear instead of drawing a line and then going to the dimension tab is this possible to do.

  2. #2
    Full Member MrMaggs's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2006
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cardiff, S Wales
    Posts
    81

    Default

    You can always, after drawing your line, select liner/angled dim then right click/enter and then it prompts you to select object

  3. #3
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Make sure your dims are set to associative first.

    You may find this interesting reading:

    http://www.cadtutor.net/faq/question...Paper+Space%3F

Similar Threads

  1. Change a continuous line to a dotted line
    By Brian in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 1st Apr 2014, 11:35 pm
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 8th May 2007, 04:45 pm
  3. can you turn a single-line into a double-line?
    By asperated in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th Jan 2007, 10:22 am
  4. Drawing a parallel line to unknown angled existing line
    By berol in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th Aug 2006, 12:06 pm
  5. Double line for multiple extrude line?
    By hyposmurf in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th Jun 2004, 12:49 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts